We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Carolyn at the front desk was very helpful & friendly. The cookies were awesome! The beds were very comfortable after a long trip. Just one small detail that we missed was ice machine on every floor. The continental breakfast was also good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7lesley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
To hear that we have served our valued customer well is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our reliable staff, the good breakfast, as well as the comfort you felt with the beds is indeed inspiring. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Ocala experience, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    131
    70
    52
    38
See reviews for
218
106
41
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just back from 3 days in this filthy,smelly dump.Staff nice though.
Checked in,corp booking for me,$104+taxes.
Small dark room,no fridge,no sofa,not nice for 3 days.
Night receptionist,Tangela gave us a replacement,mini suite, fridge,sofa,2 tvs for NO EXTRA FEES.(my wife is a travel agent,perhaps that helped!)Everywhere smelled of bleach/mildew.Fan was going on our floor day and night.Average breakfast but no eggs on 2nd day.Room service!Hah... made bed, new towels, NO cleaning of floors, bathroom or ANYWHERE.No new toiletries by end of stay.
On checkout,manager(?Lydia) upped the rate to $112.50 and would not budge,even though we have 5 more weeks to work in Ocala and need a decent hotel.
Customer lost to Homewood Suites a mile away for the same or less price, with evening manager food and drinks for free!.
Oh,very difficult to return to hotel by car.Have to go past,wait at long light, u-turn then in.
BTW,cant get wifi on wife's Ipad in room.

Room Tip: Use the Hilton ,La Quinta or Homewood for a MUCH better experience.Its a 2 star dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfettuccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your hotel experience. We however apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short on some aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the cleanliness, the wifi connectivity as well as the availability of stocks in the room in total and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel over a year ago and was not dissatisfied, however, this hotel has gone down hill very fast. There are signs all over the hotel saying they are updating. The tv's and beds are updated. The rooms are AWFUL! Very worn out, dirty, and smelly. The front desk said they were doing a little at a time. The hallways are the worst, very smelly and dingy looking, internet was slow and hardly worked. When we walked in the room, the bed was so poorly made we had to make sure it was a clean room. If they are updating, I did not see it.
The Front desk staff is the best part of the hotel. When we checked in they were super friendly, and that goes a long way.
We used 5000 points and paid 70 dollars!!!! We could have stayed at the Hilton next door for the same price. This is a 2 star hotel at best, and they should not charge over 60 dollars a night(there is breakfast). Every Country Inn and suites has always been top notch...we were shocked at this one. Like I said, the only great thing about this hotel is the staff..Give them a nice hotel in return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
We sincerely value the faith and the trust you have given us over the years to deliver quality service to you. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not as pleasant as before. The experience you had with the room accommodation in total is definitely troubling and we wish to let you know that we continually seek to improve in the delivery of our services so that we may give you a memorable experience to remember. Rest assured that the points you raised will be given prompt actions for modifications, and we would also like to thank you for appreciating our entire staff services in attending to your needs. We appreciate the candid feedback, and we thank you for the opportunity to improve and correct such deficiency. We hope to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Well being a road warrior I've stated this hotel 3 times in the past 2 months. My choice is already made up whenever in Ocala Florida, This is the hotel for me. All I can say is doing everything right. And the night clerk Dawn and Tina Are a wonderful pair. something I didn't fine for breakfast but I found here with the chicken Patty's one morning. it was a nice change from what I usually have for a hot breakfast. you leave this hotel without any regrets. and like me you'll probably be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our heartfelt gratitude for openly sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying with us. It is our ultimate goal to attend to the needs of our valued guests in the best possible way, so that we may ensure their comfort at all times. Thank you for commending us on the great service we have given you, and we also wish to thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us. Your loyalty means so much to us and we hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a great place to stay. The room is very spacious, comfortable bed, shower worked great.
The pool was excellent - clean, water temperature was just right. The breakfast offered had a variety of fruit and foods. Carolyn at the front desk was very helpful in connecting me to the wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for appreciating the staff services as well as the room accommodation in total, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I found the staff to be very unfriendly. They seem to think that they have more important things to do than to help guests. Rooms were mediocre at best. Mine smelled VERY strongly like cleaning chemicals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
To hear that we fell short in meeting your expectation is indeed regrettable. We wish to extend our sincere apology for failing to provide you with the service of your liking. The opportunity you gave for us to correct our deficiencies is greatly appreciated and we would like to thank you for making the effort to bring this matter to our attention. We would further assess and evaluate the points you raised regarding staff services, so that we may be able to provide you a far better experience should you visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was very helpful in locating my two rooms next to one another. This hotel was very clean, quiet, and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and all members of the staff were professional and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when traveling through Florida.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. We truly appreciate the time and the effort you gave to share to us your positive experience. To hear that we have served you well is rewarding enough for us already. Thank you for your kind recommendation, and we wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as an inspiration for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Address: 3720 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing