We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy and Comforting Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Laurinburg, North Carolina
1 review
“A Happy and Comforting Stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My father lived in Ocala and has recently passed. My family and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. The staff made us feel right at home. The receptionist Carolyn Placencia made sure we were comfortable and that if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable, she saw to it that we would receive it. On top of all that, she took the time to listen to us and to share her condolences with us through her many kind gestures. I will never forget our stay here at Country Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: no problem with any rooms--we had family members in at least eight rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    138
    70
    54
    42
See reviews for
234
108
44
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Disney. The hotel had an indoor pool which was a plus because a big rainstorm came through. Lots of restaurants and necessary stores, such as drugstores, within a mile. Staff provided a competitive price at the front desk (matched hotels.com). We had two rooms. One room was in excellent condition, the other was showing some wear on the headboard. Both were clean and we'll stocked. Free breakfast in the morning was a plus. Overall, a great hotel and definitely makes me want to check out other Country Inn & Suites.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LauraC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent 1 night here on our way home from vacation. It was fine for 1 night, easy to find off the interstate. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean, but shower flow was a little slow.

We had stayed here last year and enjoyed the breakfast. This stay the breakfast wasn't as good as we remembered. The eggs were watery, sausage very greasy and the waffle maker didn't work well. The lady working the breakfast area was very nice and did try to be helpful.

We would still stay here again passing through for a night. The price wasn't bad with AAA rate.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaynell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your loyalty in choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 3 days and was very satisfied. Even thought it is on a very busy corner of the Interstate, the room was very quiet. The beds were advertised as new and they slept better than ours at home!! lol The breakfast was very good and very well laid out. The staff was super nice and very helpful with directions and questions. Only drawback is getting in and out of the motel and the strong smell of chlorine from the pool, which we did not smell once we were in our room. . You have to go out and go to the stoplight and do a U turn sometimes. Not a big deal if you have a small car. Will still stay there again on our next trip to Ocala.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stein, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. We just missed a chair, so one of us had to sit on the bed the whole time. They did not replace the shampoo etc.
Breakfast was enough, breakfast lady was very friendly.
Hotel was good for the price we paid. We paid $ 60 by priceline.
Exit to road was a bit strange .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable and accommodating experience with the best service and value. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff that checked us in was very kind and helpful!

When entering the hotel you are greeted with a strong chlorine smell due to an indoor pool. Then as others have stated in their reviews....there are pets in the hallway and obviously in the rooms. The room smelled awful and I was so glad to have my antihistamine and eye drops! Very miserable stay, so happy to leave!

Really one star is too much!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwithmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff and for the time you've taken in sharing the details of your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you suffered from the inconvenience of pet allergies and I want you to know that we are continuously working to improve the guest experience for everyone. Your feedback helps us in this mission and we thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our original Ocala hotel no longer offered suites so we found Country Inn and Suites. We had a suite with a king bedroom for mom and dad and a sofa sleeper in the living room for our son. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves most days and for the exception of one, the staff was pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: We prefer a suite for private mom and dad space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendanextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing with us about your recent experience at our Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as your time at the pool and hot tub. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Address: 3720 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-4441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing