We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Recommendation”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #18 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Being new to the area, we were looking for a place for lunch and our insurance agent recommended we try this place. We were not disappointed at all! The food is excellent and value priced. My husband and I joined their Sun Club and were emailed one coupon each for a free entrée. The service has always been exceptional for a restaurant of this type. The individuals who work here are friendly and efficient. We have had lunch here several times and are planning on trying their breakfast. The 2 for You option is a nice way to try a few different items on the menu. I had the Quinoa Chicken for lunch and it was enough for another lunch at home. Plus it was absolutely delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Welcome to the area! We are very happy you had a great first visit and we look forward to seeing more of you.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast choice”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

For a healthy breakfast, customer service, food quality, would put this place at the top of the list. Felt like a 5 star place although it was only breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank golfgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you! We love to hear you had a 5 star breakfast with us!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I have been eating breakfast and lunch here now for the past 7 months. The food and service is great and always consistent. Keep up the good work manager Lee and Coral.

Helpful?
Thank Cedric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for all of your visits over the past seven months. We are very pleased you consistently enjoy great food and service from First Watch. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very good concept”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First Watch has a very good concept for food service - fresh food + appropriate serving size. My wife and I chose the 2 for You option in which you get to select 2 items from a choice of 1/2 sandwich, salads and soups. The choice of selections is wide and there are various cuisines available for most likes. First Watch has Organic and Vegetarian options available as well. The price for the food was very good and the quantity of food provided was very good. Someone with a huge appetite might complain, but for those that are health conscious the quantity was adequate. The food was fresh and very well prepared. They also have very good iced tea, although the price of the drinks is a little on the high side. Still, in all, using the 2 for You option and a drink, one can have a good healthy lunch for around $10. Not a bad price in today's society. We will be back often. Will try breakfast next time. BTW, First Watch is only open for breakfast and lunch each day, opening at 7am and closing at 2:30pm - 7 days a week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
HoopFL - We are happy you and your wife enjoyed a fresh, healthy and satisfying lunch with us. We look forward to seeing you back to try breakfast!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this place for breakfast or lunch even though it has a healthy menu and I generally go with less healthy menu choices. My go-to meal, breakfast or lunch, is usually whole grain pecan pancakes with a side of ham. The pancakes are huge and cheap, the place is very pretty, and the servers are usually fun. My one complaint is that for some reason they position the coffee cups right at the corner of the tables and I have knocked a couple off over the years. They would save money if they simply put the cups in the middle of the table. There is a reason most restaurants do that! It's also absurdly hard to get into the parking lot if you don't know your way around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ocalaed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
ocalaed_13 - Thank you for all of your breakfast visits over the years! We will pass along your suggestion about the coffee cups. We hope to see you back for a couple more pancakes soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing