We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a beautiful Hotel to visit. The rooms are amazing and very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. I usually don't sleep well away from home because of back problems. However, I had no problem falling asleep here. It was a very quiet location with lovely landscaping. I felt pampered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We've stayed at serve real Hampton Inns and this is certainly one of the best. We were greeted upon arrival and the front desk was both efficient and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the beds comfortable. It is situated near several restaurants just a few minuted away. Downtown Ocala is 10 minutes down the road. The Paddock Mall with a Macys is also very close by. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from Rte 75 for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmcberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stopped overnight at this hotel, and was very pleased with all that I experienced there. Excellent access to restaurants and returning to I-75. Complimentary breakfast and internet access is always a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saraleneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let others know why we are the #1 Hampton in Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Lots of restaurants around this great location . Clean rooms, great service and excellent choice of breakfast items . Would stay here again for sure and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
The over night rates were also good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank harrison0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I understand that this Hampton Inn is brand new, and it shows! This hotel was Very Clean, Very Comfortable, convenient to I-75 and restaurants--rignt next to Cracker Barrel! I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I couldn't say it better myself. We are comming up on 1 year December 5th and we are still getting comments that we are brand new. That is what makes us the #1 Hampton in Florida!
Thanks and we hope business brings you back often..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very new, clean, beautiful Hampton Inn. Breakfast good. Very hospitable. Good prices. (Old Hampton Inn book directs you to OLD Hampton Inn with wrong telephone Number and address). Easy access from I-75.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FloridaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Since Hampton isn't printing books anymore I think directions and phone number is a curse we will have to live with untill every one throws the books out. We are glad you found us and now you know where we are at! Loyal Hampton guest finding us, liking what they find, has made us the # 1 Hampton in the State of Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here with 2 of my kids for a weekend. Hotel is fairly new and in great shape. Good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping in close proximity. Like all Hampton Inn's I appreciate the free internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Jim,
Hope the kids had a chance to enjoy the pool while you were here. It's almost time to turn the heater on so on your next trip the pool will be nice and comfortable even after those chilly nights! Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,954 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Address: 3601 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocala
#1 Family Hotel in Ocala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £106 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing