We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel- poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel- poor customer service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Apparently there are two Hampton Inn's in Ocala, this is the newer hotel. Very nice Hampton Inn. I was in Gainesville on business and usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Gainesville; however, due to a football game the following day, this was the closest Hampton Inn available. The customer service was terrible here at the Ocala site. I was checked in by the Front Desk manager. She never thanked me for being a Hilton Honors member and her body language spoke volumes. She made me feel like I was imposing by checking in. Other than the experience at check-in, the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thanks for letting us know about the problem at check in and I hope that our apologies and the refund to your card has sweetend the taste for our property to you. I know you said you just wanted us to know and didn't expect a refund but I beleive in the 100% it is what makes us stand out from the others! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    126
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
288
213
53
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed here on 22 Nov as a stopover before going on a cruise out of Tampa. This hotel looked brand new, service was outstanding, and the staff was excellent. Even though it is located next to the interstate, we did not hear any traffic. Breakfast was very, very good. Will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is very new with quick access to I-75. It has numerous Restaurants located nearby and the staff people were great. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was OK but, please remember, the price was very reasonable, breakfast was free or included in the room price.

Room Tip: The I-75 side of this building will be a little noisy if you are not a sound sleeper. It didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn9178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Other than the fact that the curtains were not able to be closed all the way as previously mentioned, i was pleased with the hotel. There was also some noise but that was to be expected right next to the interstate and with the AC unit running, it drowned out the outside noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff is friendly. Theresa was more than willing to find rooms for our family members who were in town for a funeral. Everyone was happy with the choice of rooms. Our overall experience was beyond expectations. A truly good value for the $$$.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth62143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a very good experience at the Hampton Inn and would recommend this hotel. The hotel staff was very pleasant and very helpful during what could have been a very diffucult time as we stayed for the AYC Regional cheer competition and had lots of cheerleaders running around. I felt that the staff handled our stay very well and were very professional and organized! Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

brand new state of the art everything Hampton was a pleasure to stay at. It looked like the chain put everything they learned from surveys into the construction of this hotel. Could not have asked for better, except for poor Wi-Fi reception in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank You for the review but I was sorry to see that you had trouble with our internet. Please in the future let us know and we do have 24-7 support that can be notified and they can check to be sure all points are working correctly. They have the capability to boost signal if it is not operating correctly or one signal is being used by several users. Just let us know and we are on it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,746 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Address: 3601 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocala
#1 Family Hotel in Ocala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing