We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop onto Punta Gorda winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
madison WI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice stop onto Punta Gorda winter break”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Right off highway yet when there feels private and secluded. As Hilton High Honors member, was offered a suite at no extra cost. Place appears to be quite new. Staff very attentive. Restaurant and shopping center within walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    132
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
306
225
55
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was extremely impresssed with so many things. i stay at 4 and 5 star hotels all the time and would gladly put you up in that category any day. Some little things that impressed me are - room layout, comfort level of mattress, number of pillows and quality of them, the bathoom, the fact that the shower had two soap/shampoo shelf holders, the shower head, the outward shower liner and the complimentary ammenties, the to-go food, the hot and healty choice breakfast (especially the oatmeal with nuts and cranberrys) and love the holder by the way. and last but not least, i love the fact that your outdoor pool has heater jets not only on the walls of the pool but on the bottom part of the floor, i have never seen that before. and we just came from Disneyworld. Great job. The only problem i see going for your guys, is your name. no offence but i think it looks too much like the howard johnson logo and people probably associate you with that caliber of hotels. you need a modern european twist like a cooler name that will apeal to the right class of people. just my two cents, and hopefully this gets read by someone. thanks again. Ryan TORONTO ONTARIO

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ryanandolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Needed rest for upcoming drive to Miami. I picked Hampton Inn because I knew I could be assured of a comfortable bed and pillows. I've stayed in Hampton Inns from Long Island to Florida to Texas and they all have been uniformly excellent. I highly recommend them as a place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here 3 months ago and loved it...brand new hotel, great new decor and very clean. This time we were on traffic side (even number rooms). I though my wife was joking about earplugs in the nightstand...the hotel is right next to I-75 off ramp...you hear every truck going south all night long. Had a pillow over my head and still heard the rumbling. Woke up in the morning and saw the card offering ear plugs for our comfort!!!!
...You weren't kidding about the earplugs....!!!!

Room Tip: Get an even number room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JimsBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Unfortunately we can’t put everyone on the even side of the building. We have double insulated windows and what engineers considered “adequate” sound retention for the walls. We of course have some guest that still are bothered by the highway noise and per some of their comments and request we do put earplugs in the highway side rooms. Some guests turn the fan on continuous for the white noise and our clocks also have several different nature sounds. We are a highway property and road noise is just a fact that I can’t change but we do try and give options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Harmony, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A 1 night stop on our way south. Very convenient to interstate, walk to Cracker Barrel or drive to a multitude of other eating establishments. Room was quiet even on interstate side of bldg. beds comfortable, room tastefully decorated, bathroom generous size, nicely appointed. Nice hot breakfast buffet included with decent coffee. Discount with AAA membership. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I need you to come to work for us! What a great review, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

No doubt #1 in Ocala the rooms are great and clean, great bed and bath is clean, the breakfast is outstanding the staff is the best will always stay ay Ocala Hampton. We were not looking to stay in Ocala but glad we did

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beardman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 26 December 2016
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala! We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in assuring that we are achieving our goal of successfully taking care of each and every one of our guests.

I hope you found everything with your stay perfect, and that you consider us your home away from home!

If there was anything that did not exceed your expectations, please let me know so that I may address my team members. We want to ensure that every stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Please feel free to contact us via e-mail or by phone at 352-867-0300.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites – Ocala. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Do not get a room on highway (I-75) side; a bit noisy. Front desk staff excellent, both on arrival and departure. Complimentary breakfast disappointing. No bacon, toaster not working, no bagels restocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear that we didn't have bacon for your breakfast that is my favorite also. If Hampton would allow I would have it out there every day! I did look into the toaster and found out that apparently someone turned the heater part of the toaster off I'm sure it was a mistake by a guest or one of my staff. Those new toasters have so many different settings and switches I can't be sure but it does work now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Address: 3601 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#1 Business Hotel in Ocala
#1 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing