We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Nearby Hotels
US$84
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
737
153
21
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
153
21
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastcracker barrelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast staffclean hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwaybreakfast areawafflesgreat customer servicedefinitely stay here againhome away from homeexcellent staycomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were there for the Babe Ruth World Series in which our grandson was playing. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the pool was nice. Overall an excellent experience. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I would like to say we had 2 great teams with us this year! You guys made it easy for everyone to be nice (not that were not usually!) but teams can be difficult to handle with the other guest in house. This was an excellent experience and your teams should be proud of their behavior!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

There were three of us on a girls trip...this honestly is the nicest Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at. Service excellent, staff friendly, etc. If you have the opportunity to stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Can not praise this hotel enough
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

WOW! Thanks what a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel and the room we stayed in. The front desk management were friendly and helpfull at all times. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone needing a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Our team works hard, every day to make sure our guests are taken care of, and your positive comments about our service and staff are very much appreciated. Comments like yours is what made us a Light House winner from Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable with lovely linens. The room was very quiet, too. The complimentary breakfast was extensive, not your "run of the mill" breakfast. I was so happy that I consulted trip advisor before booking this hotel! The other critiques were spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are so glad you took the time to give us a review. The breakfast staff has been trying not to have a typical "run of the mill" breakfast. I will be sure and pass your review on to them so they know what a good job they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent one night at this hotel and wished I could have stayed longer. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff went out of their way to be friendly. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Noise was not an issue even though we were next to I-75. We were on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dweezle4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern H, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for the review and remember us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews