We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Dining area in rear porch
Pool 1
Poolside Spa
Tennis Courts
Shuffleboard Courts
In and around Ocala
Ocalas famous horse farms
Downtown Ocala
Downtown Ocala
One of Ocalas world class golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocala, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andyjoe00...
Lowell, Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice home, close to shopping, and Ocala horse country. Home was well stocked with everything that you may need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners keeping in touch with us
Liked least: No dryer but did find a laundromat just a 1/2 mile from the house to do laundry on the day of our departure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corinna M
Willowbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Small 2br place was fairly clean and cozy. Just unsure about what had been washed recently (Ie sheets, towels, bathtub). If you're not germaphobic, the place is perfect if the location works for you. Phone service (T-mobile) wasn't great. Said I had no bars although had no problem texting/calling, data on my phone was having trouble. Pool was great, went with my niece/nephews/sister/brother in law. Took the pool passes with me but no one was checking in, which was nice and relaxing.
Make sure you bring toilet paper- we had to buy our own. No big deal though bc Walmart is right down the street- how perfect is that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, near Walmart and main roads
Liked least: no wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagesbyd...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing stay close to family”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I found The house in a good location close to everything that I needed and quiet. The pool area was very clean and we chatted with friendly people by the pool. The rate was extremely fair as this rental was worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokatt
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location was great and the home was clean and very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need is there in good condition. The Pine Run community is very lovely and the people are friendly. Shopping is close, the restaurants are great and we would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RideAlong...
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The property was just as described, the house was clean and had EVERYTHING we needed. The owners were very nice and were easy to get in touch with. The neighborhood was very peaceful. Shopping is very easy to get to as all of the stores and eating places are located on the main Highway (SR200). We can not wait to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in back porch and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: My stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing