We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Italian food”
Review of Fiore's Cafe

Fiore's Cafe
Ranked #45 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a wonderful restrauant with nice atmosphere and great service. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Only problem is when you see the menu you want to order everything !!! Pizza is great also. I do not think anyone would be disappointed in Fiore's !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian bistro with very well done fare”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Not much to look at from the street, Fiore's is a classic example of why you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. When you walk into Fiore's, you're greeted with a warm, upscale interior, complete with flowers on the table and cloth napkins.

My first comment about the food is the quality and freshness. Where most restaurants use heavy sauces, Fiore's delivers light and fresh sauces that bring out the flavor of the food. They are very even handed with the seasonings, so in this case, less is definitely more.

We started with the garlic knots which were okay. They're large, fresh rolls with olive oil, Parmesan cheese, and garlic. The rolls themselves were fresh and tasty, but a bit under-seasoned for my taste.

I had the pasta fagiioli soup next and really enjoyed it. The vegetables really brought the flavor of the broth out, although it was more like an Italian vegetable soup. I did not find any meat or pasta in the bowl, but a very good soup just the same.

We sampled a 10 inch cheese pizza with our entrees and the pizza was excellent. Great flavor and outstanding crust. This is how a pizza should taste and is a perfect example of how the big pizza chains have gone astray.

We followed up with the entrees of pasta primavera, fettuccine alfredo, and chicken parmigiana. All were spot on in taste, portion, and presentation. Really well done and we could barely finish our meals...and we're big eaters.

The only downside is with the waitstaff. While they are attentive and friendly, English does not seem to be their primary language, so we had a fair bit of confusion throughout the meal. From the ordering , to the delivery of the food, and requesting of the cheque, both of our servers seemed very confused. Considering the quality of the food and portions, I can live with a little Fawlty Towers from the waitstaff. Good food and worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

great place, local, fresh fish and food usage
only criticism is to ask for no garlic on their great knots otherwise all good!!
ps great service too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMCJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We went to eat lunch on a Thursday afternoon at around one and it was wonderful ...the food was delicious, reasonably priced, very nice decorations and table settings with fresh flowers, water goblet, cloth napkins, wonderful staff and food was delicious, reasonably priced ...would go there every time I come to Ocala

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We ordered take out pizza from Fiorie's for the first time about 2 weeks ago. When we went to pick it up we were impressed by the eat in atmosphere. After enjoying the take home pizza, we decided to try their sit down service and are very glad we did! We were greeted immediately when we entered and told to choose our own seat. We were waited on almost as quickly by Lester. He was very pleasant and answered our questions. We got our appetizers and food in a reasonable amount of time. I had chicken parmasen and my husband had chicken marsala and both were very good and were very reasonably priced. It is a low keyed, relaxing atmosphere. There were several families with children, older couples and a group of men who looked like they had just enjoyed a round of golf. We will be going there again. Great find!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiore's Cafe also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Fiore's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing