We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very nice place to stay - feel like a home away from home - if you need a place to kick back and relax this is the place.
All conveniences nearby - winn dixie, walgreens and restaurants.
its the perfect place to spend some quiet time so refreshing and relaxing
I think this is the place I will stay on my way home from business in North Florida

Andrew A - Fort Lauderdale, Florida

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank andrew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    34
    11
    16
    71
See reviews for
58
38
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

So my boyfriend and I stopped by this hotel on the way to Disney World. We had looked at the pictures and reviews online prior to arrival. It seemed like a decent deal but once we arrived we were shocked at the horrible experience we had! We arrived to check in and the outside of the building and the landscaping was pathetic, but then the entrance to the lobby was very nice and clean. Unfortunately, that was the deceiving. There was a terrible odor in our room that smelled it had been soaked in chlorine. It was HOT in the room, and our A/C unit did not work(even tho we had it on HIGH and at 62 degrees for over two hour). Then when we went to the front desk to get towels so we could shower since we were sweating our butts off, and all they had were HAND TOWELS! The man told us he would get us some clean and bring them up to our room, and another hour passed and he never showed up! We finally decided to leave, so we went to the front desk to let them know how horrible our room was, and we were told we were not going to be charged. Then the next morning(we stayed at the Comfort Suites down the road: Which we would def. recommend!) we checked our bank account, and of course, we were charged for the room!!! $70!! Are you serious!! When we tired to politely resolve the matter, we were treated like dirt. The man working wouldn't give us OR THE SHERIFF the managers name! I hope this helps your decision. We travel a lot, I am not exaggerating when I say this was absolutely the WORST experience we have ever had at a hotel! Not only were the rooms HORRIBLE but the man at the desk needs to learn some respect. Dont let the nice lobby, the pictures online, and the employees dressed in nice suits fool you, like they did us!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AngryCustomerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasmin t, Front Office Manager at Golden Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
I am sorry that you did not have a good experience the front desk employee did try and give you an upgrade as well and you did refuse and the next day you had called and we did give you the refund as well I am sorry that we could not please you and hopefully we may be able to please you if you gave us another chance .

Thanks Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at Golden Palms for 2 days at the beginning of August. I travel to Ocala ALOT. My regular, go-to hotel was completely booked so I stayed here. It was a nice place! I stayed on the bottom floor (which i had to pay $10 extra per night for) in building 2, but the room was very clean and it appeared to be remodelled recently. In fact, the unoccupied rooms on the bottom level had the curtains open, and the rooms I saw on the bottom floor were clean and looked as though they were remodelled too. The staff was completely helpful. I had no issues whatsoever. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: it's worth the extra $10 a night to get a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My experience with Golden Palms Inn & Suite was very nice. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect but after seeing for myself, I realized you can't please everyone. My stay was comfortable and the room was clean. I was most impressed with the helpful staff from the checkin, housekeeping, and checkout. This hotel has a beautiful courtyard where my dog was able to run around and play. She really liked it and I enjoyed watching her while sitting under a huge shaded tree. At checkin they showed me a few rooms because I read in earlier reviews that there are a few to chose from. We loved the Jacuzzi rooms because they aren't like you average hotel rooms they actually had themes and larger Jacuzzis. We went with a room that had a flat screen that faced the courtyard so we could let the dog play. They also had Free Wifi which for my family was very convenient. Over all I would recommend this hotel to my friends traveling through I-75 and especially if they have a dog, because our dog loved the courtyard and my kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: try the rooms with a flat screen, or a jacuzzi. If you have kids and or dogs this is a great locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgeport wv
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I must have come through Ocala when there was a convention of some type, Room prices were skyrocketing at 95.00 and up. I needed a hotel that would allow my pets, so I just pulled in thinking ok if they are a pet friendly hotel I will just stay and pray the rooms are nice. The girl at the desk was very friendly and showed me one of the rooms. I was impressed with how clean they were, then when she taold me the rate, I was sold. It was almost 1/2 of what the others were charging. The only thing that I wasn't too keen on was the location of the pet friendly rooms, I really had wanted a room that faced the front so I could keep an eye on my vehicle. Othere then that I was very please with my stay and the friendly courtious staff.

Room Tip: If you get the chance upgrade your room, those rooms are wonderful, You just get a good at home feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We've stayed here many times- most recently with another couple. Again, the rooms were clean, the beds slept comfortably, and the pool is always blue and beautiful. I did notice a little more wear and tear than usual though since our last visit. A few things could use a fresh coat of paint, there were burn marks in our blanket but everything appeared fresh and clean, just old.

Room Tip: Also we stayed in a deluxe room- if you can, pay the little extra for one of these! They're pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I wanted to stay in a really nice hotel and a friend told me that the Golden Palm Inn & Suites had Jacuzzi suites so I went down with my husband and asked to see a room. I was VERY impressed. The entire hotel is very nice(especially compared to the other hotels near by) I had a wonderful night needless to say and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi suites are beautiful, I'd assume the rest of the hotel is just as nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 3767 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-4635 (Formerly Payless Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Inn And Suites
Golden Palms Hotel Ocala
Golden Palms Ocala
Golden Palms Inn & Suites Ocala, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing