We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's very ragedy !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's very ragedy !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

They did renovate some rooms , but they really need new linen . I stayed for 3 nights & It was dog or cat hair on my sheets day of arrival . That was disgusting , I reported to front desk & gave me fresh clean ones. It's very ragedy !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    33
    11
    16
    70
See reviews for
57
38
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was forced to stay in this hotel because all other hotels were booked, but hey they advertised as a Luxury hotel without the high price. What I got was a high end Motel 6 from the 80s. Just horrible. Asked to be refunded after 5 minutes and they said computers would not allow such. Hair on toilet, holes in sheets, dust all over the place, etc. They charged $150 for a $44 room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busybody09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I selected this hotel based on the web site, but it was nothing like what was on its site. When I arrived, I saw the same room pictures behind the registration desk and was told that they were "select rooms", not the general room - no kidding! The hotel staff was pleasant but that's where it ended. The hotel is very run down, hallways were dark and dirty, room was shabby, including the shag rug. There was a chair in the room that was stained, the bed sheets were worn and the bottom sheet was not fitted so it pulledd off as soon as you rolled over. The shower floor was sticky and dingy grey. The pool, which looked beautiful on the web, was lined with dead leaves and dirt. And there was no dead bolt on the door. The only reason that you might consider this hotel is if you had a pet - they do allow pets and have a large outside aera for them. But get your tetnus shot first!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter but you have to go through the dark halls to get there. Also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastarkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at the golden palms, for 3 months and I must say that the service was great, they always went out of their way to accommodate my needs. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was great. From the front desk staff to the house keepers I got nothing but great service. If you are a business person looking for a safe reliable place to stay during your stay in Ocala, I highly recommend The Golden Palms & suites.

Dan Rodriguez
Lvc Networks

Room Tip: they are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here in an executive suite for almost a week, everything I requested was granted, which I really appreciated. I arrived late and was already checked-in by Brian, an awesome, friendly guy at the front desk. The room was clean with a Flatscreen TV, Fireplace, Full Refrigerator w/ Freezer & a Microwave in the room. I even requested a later check-out and had no problems. These folks made my stay a pleasure and I will stay here again when I am in town. The owners were always present and even the maintenance man & technician were prompt and professional around the premises. You can see they're doing many renovations and I was told they have a restaurant under construction here. I honestly can say Golden Palms is on their way to becoming one of the prominent hotels to stay in, when in the Ocala, Fl. Its also conveniently located right off of the exit from I-75, literally. Thanks. Try them out. - GB

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room, Kentucky Derby room, Fireplace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Brian at the front desk was an absolute joy--so friendly and helpful! He made this a wonderful experience! Hotel was very clean and extremely convenient in location. The only negative things were that ice machines were broken, and it would be nice if breakfast was offered, aside from just on the weekends. Also, would prefer a little later checkout--most places I stay are 11am, and this was 10am. Overall, highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Nice room, non-smoking. No smell at all.Good hot water.Would stay again. Close to restaurants and Ocala, plus I-75.Room was very clean. Tub needed stopper, but I only shower anyway. Parking was at the room, and lot was lit all night.Front desk, Lady was very friendly. Wake up call was nice, only had to use the phone to set My own time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 34 in Ocala
2.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 3767 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-4635 (Formerly Payless Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Inn And Suites
Golden Palms Hotel Ocala
Golden Palms Ocala
Golden Palms Inn & Suites Ocala, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing