We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent Service”
Review of Wolfy's Restaurant

Wolfy's Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 483 Restaurants in Ocala
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

1960's style family restaurant atmosphere with a super attentive, informed staff. My wife and I arrived there with friends who live in Ocala and frequent Wolfy's. I had the Wofly's burger - great traditional hamburger, cooked exactly as I asked, served hot. My wife has the ham steak special. Which she really enjoyed.The waitress was super attentive without being intrusive. Their menu choices are larger than usual for this type of restaurant. There appears to be adequate parking as we arrived when there were
plenty of parking available and the restaurant was packed. Overall, excellent value, great food and well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffery192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Down Home Cooking!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This restaurant makes you feel right at home. The food will make you feel at home also. Wolfys has a good following...many locals love this place. Plenty of parking. The building used to be a LUM'S if you're old enough to know what that is! Great deserts.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dayvcrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great homestyle cookin'”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Cutest little place! Delicious food! Their omelets are the best! Atmosphere is comfortable and homey. Staff treats you like family! Great food, and great people!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent food, home style.......but the service is beyond good.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

So we got there unbeknownst to us it was closing time which we found out talking to our waitress. She was unfazed that they were closing although we felt bad about keeping them. We weren't rushed and she did everything to make sure we were comfortable and if we had needed anything else I am sure she'd have taken care of it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast anytime”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Serve breakfast at any hour and like to be able to have bacon and eggs for dinner some times. Food average but cheesy grits are really good!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfy's Restaurant also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Wolfy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing