We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Friendly, helpful, and efficient front desk personnel. Large clean rooms. Only negative is dim lighting at vanity.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for staying at our hotel. I am sorry that the lighting wasn't good in the bathroom. Please let us know next time you stay with us if you have any such problem again and we can look into it and see why that might have been. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    120
    21
    4
    6
See reviews for
150
109
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumont, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

This hotel is great. Hotel staff went out of their way for a comfortable stay. The location is also great because it is not located in the hustle and bussle of Ocala, but just outside, south side of town. Less traffic but still a lot of places to eat. Hotel it's self looks clean and new. Go check it out.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramones07628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview! We appreciate your taking the time to tell others about our friendly staff, great local dining options, and convenient access to interstate 75. Many folks don't want to stay at a hotel that is not in Ocala's city center, however, our location allows us to have lots of parking, little traffic and our guests do not have to navigate busy commercial and residential districts. We are also a great stopping point on the way north to Gainseville or south to Orlando and Disney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

I was surprised this was a Sleep Inn. I was expecting something quiet a bit less. From the time I called to make reservations till the time I departed. I was treated as a valued customer. Check-in was quick and friendly. Lobby area and hallways were clean. Rooms were neat, and clean. Had a little problem getting my key card in the door but after a few tries worked fine. Free breakfast was good. Getting there at late afternoon we walked went to Sonny's BBQ which is right behind the Inn. The Inn felt safe and secure. Good work to the staff!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honorablebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank You so much for the kind words. We are so happy that we were able to meet your expectations. If you are ever in are area again please call us for a reservation. May I recommend on your next stay to take avantage of some of our local attractions such as Don Garlits Museum, the Paddock Mall, or maybe the Hollywood 16 Theatre. Thank you again for patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

We were there for a youth football tournament. We were part of a group of families with 26 10 and 11year old boys! The boys were very excited and rowdy as most boys their age would be under the circumstances but the staff was very kind and understanding. They did their best to accommodate our group. They were always pleasant even when they had to clear the hallways of some kids that were not quite ready for bed! Make sure to ask for cots or port-o-cribs when reserving if you need them. The breakfast was ok. We expected a little more but they had the usual do it yourself waffles and cold cereal. Some days they had biscuits and gravy (weekends only I think) but that was about it for the hot items. We were kind of annoyed by the slow draining sink in our bathroom but overall it was good for the price. The staff definitely made the difference!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theblaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn & suites for your group stay. We enjoyed having your youth football team. The kids weren't misbehaved, they were just being kids. Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope to see you again next year if your team plays locally. Next time if you have more time maybe you could take the kids to Hollywood 16 theatre or to Easy Street located just 10 short miles from us. Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

the rooms were clean, comfortable and adequate to our needs. the hotel location was very convenient to I75 and easy to get to. the breakfast buffet was good and well-stocked.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iriminerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay. We appreciate your kind words and the time spent on writing a review. We are glad that we met all of your expectations and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. May we recoomend next tiem visiting one of our local atrractions such as Silver Springs Attraction, The Appleton Museum, Paddack Mall, or one of our many local restaraunts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

In Town for business. Sleep Inn facility, staff are the best. Room was spotless, bed and linens great! Breakfast satisfactory. The room was huge! Made me wish we were staying for a week instead of overnight!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennett942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Ocala for you hotel stay. We appreciate your business. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Maybe next trip you can see one of our many local atrractions such as Don Gartlits Museum, Silver Springs Attraction, or Hollywood 16 Theatre. Thank You again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here for one night only on our way to Walt Disney World and really enjoyed it. We got in kind of late, but the night clerk checked us in quickly without hassle. We found our room to be very clean and quiet and the beds were big and comfortable. We also had breakfast the next morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. Overall, I was impressed with this hotel, and will likely stay here again in the future.
If we had time, I would've liked to have walked next door to the Don Garlitts' drag racing museum. But, we were Disney-bound and excited to get there. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay on your travels to Disney. We are glad to know that we met all your expectations and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I hope you enjoed your trip Disney and that the weather was pleasant for you. We appreciate the time you spent on writing a review and the kind words you had to say. We hope to see you again if you are back in our area. Maybe then you can catch some of the local attractions like Don Garlits Museum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing