We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier 2 Star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our previous experience at a Sleep Inn was not good so we hesitated at staying at this one but were very pleasantly surprised - check in was easy, breakfast was not only good but it was prepared and served to us by a very pleasant lady, the room was clean and extra large. Also a plus - we found a good Mexican restaurant just blocks away. We will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was second floor, front and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummer34203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your stunning review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala, Florida! Our recently refreshed hotel often surprises guests. With large rooms, stylish decor, and excellent service, we are on par with most Hampton hotels or other mid-scale properties. We want to offer our guests exemplary value for the price they pay. Thank you for telling others about this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of a road trip from Florida to New Orleans. The room was large, clean and comfortable, The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Complimentary Wifi worked perfectly in the room and all in all the hotel was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and all of its amenities on your international visit. I hope that the rest of your road trip was a success also :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Overall, this was a nice hotel. The customer service was very good, and while their business center printer/copier AIO was out of ink, and appears to have been for quite some time, the front desk offered to make about 25 copies for me, which assisted me a lot by not having to go to a Staples/Office Depot the next day to do this as well as a small expense in doing so as well. The bed was beyond fantastic. I laid down, and barely remember my head hitting the pillow, and my wife slept equally as well. 5*+ for the bed!! Very oddly, the hallways were not smooth and makes me wonder about cheap construction. I even asked my wife if she noticed the unevenness of the floor, and she agreed. Being new, the carpet is not showing, but over time I think that will impact the carpet drastically. We did not hear the traffic from nearby I75, which can be an issue with some hotels. The breakfast was the typical Choice Hotels waffles, cereal, some fruits and breads, as well as Biscuits and gravy, but again, well maintained and nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Nothing I know of, overall nice, and get ready for a great bed to sleep on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourswflnotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala! We truly appriciate your taking the time to write this review for other travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was the 2nd time that we have stayed at this Sleep Inn. I was disappointed the 1st time compared to the reviews I had read but I gave it a 2nd chance thinking I was missing something. I wasn't.
This is not a bad hotel by any means...it is just very average. The rooms and the hotel are mostly clean, the rooms are good sized, and the staff is friendly. The bed comfort is OK, the towels are OK, the breakfast is OK...but nothing stands out.
For the same price (or just a little bit more), I can stay North one exit and have my choice of several more upscale hotels with brighter rooms and better breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for your review of our Ocala hotel. We are very sorry that we couldn't exceed your expectations. Our hotel is a budget hotel and does have some limitations. We provide essentially the same breakfast as most Choice Hotels as well as the room dimentions, mattresses, TVs etc. However, we do work very hard to provide exempliary service and cleanliness which is why so many of our guests keep coming back and giving us such great reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our 3rd or 4th time staying here over the last few years, and amazingly, it still feels brand new (I think they just replaced some of the carpet). There were 9 in our group, and we had 3 rooms. One of the rooms smelled a little musty when we checke into it, and we had them come and check into it and we think it was because the AC had been off and the room unused for a day or so and the smell went away quickly. The beds and pillows were all comfortable and everything was clean and well taken care of. I almost hate to give such high remarks on a place like this out of fear they will raise the price or it will become too popular and hard to get into, but, for us, this is still A+ and we look forward to coming back in the future.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Ron, thank you so much from all of the staff at our Ocala Sleep Inn and Suites! We are so pleased that you not only came back to see us again but also brought a group with you! Our hotel has seen some changes recently. This past spring we went through a complete refresh. We replaced linens in all the rooms, painted, replaced wall hangings with a tasteful floral theme and also refinished our lobby area. Like you mentioned, we did even replace carpet in some of our rooms. We always want to continue to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, and have never had a bad experience. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and the service staff is friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is a great perk, and for those arriving at night and hungry (as I did), Sonny's BBQ restaurant next door is a godsend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala and Belleview! We love our return guests and are so pleased that you came back to visit us yet again. Our hotel tries to offer great service as well as a great location. We are lucky to be located right next to Sonny's BBQ, La Tierra Mexican restaurant, and Zaxby's and only a short drive from Ocala's shopping district.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

reasonable price with great service. very friendly staff. can not ask better from a mid size hotel. my whole family was impressed by their services in all around. we stayed two nights to visit other families in the area. Our stay was like we were at our own home. Nice clean rooms with freash linen everyday. Any one should try this hotel.

Room Tip: reasonable price for a good stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala-Belleview! we are so pleased that you fealt that you were at home on your stay with us. We always want our guests to feel at home and that our staff treat you like family. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing