We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Polk City, Florida
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the best hotel in the area everyone is very helpful and nice Christine at the front desk, Doris in housekeeping, and the manager Margaret all make you feel like you are family. You couldn't ask for a better team.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturesgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words for our Sleep Inn & Suites staff of Ocala-Belleview! We are very lucky to have such an amazing team. We all take great pride in our hotel and that shows in how we keep our rooms and how we treat our guests. We are so pleased that you have noticed this in your stays with our hotel Thank you fro telling others about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    120
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
112
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had an awesome stay at this hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The whole hotel was organized, clean and very well decorated. I felt spoiled when I stayed here. Their continental breakfast is not an ordinary toast and coffe ordeal. They had a waffle station where they made you huge waffle, homemade biscuits and gravy, just everything you can imagine. It was a wonderful stay and the staff was very nice and helpful. If you ever go to Ocala and need an A+ hotel at a good rate, this is the hotel. I will defintely be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Laura, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Designed to Dream decor and modern, updated look. We are also pleased that you could partake in our complimentary breakfast. We try to offer a good selection including the waffles and biscuits and gravy that you mentioned as well as eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee. We appreciate your telling other travelers about our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel and staff was absolutley great, could not have received better service. One of your top notch hotels. The room were very clean, the bed sheets were clean, the pillow cases were white and there were no body hairs in the bed.

Room Tip: The presentation of the staff is critical, first impressions are very telling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Kevin, thank you so much for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that our staff made a great first impression and that our hotel's cleanliness lived up to that expectation. We consistently rank in the top 5-10% of the Sleep Inn brand and we take great pride in our hotel. Thank you so much for validating our hard work and efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel while traveling home on I75. We had never stayed at a Sleep Inn and thought it would be a good budget choice. The price was great, but this is not a typical budget hotel. It was spotless and very updated (newer?) the staff was great. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room, along with a coffee maker. The breakfast was great. There were restaurants within walking distance if you wanted to check-in and walk over for dinner. We plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! Although our hotel is not new as you supposed, about 5 years old, we did a complete designed to dream refresh last spring which included switching out all linens, carpets, artwork, paint and color schemes, etc. We added flat screen TVs and and really made our hotel look and feel very stylish and modern. We are pleased that you were impressed by such great value and we appreciate your telling others about us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a very restful night as we were traveling on our way to Florida from Arizona. The room was emaculate and the breakfast was terrific. Personal were pleasant, helpful and very nice to deal with. We have a service dog and she was welcomed with a smile while knowing they could not interact with her since she is a working dog. Everyone was truly a pleasure to deal with. Thank you to your staff.

Room Tip: From all appearances, any room in this hotel would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Larry, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. As you mentioned, our hotel staff were pleased to welcome both you and your dog. Our hotel is pet friendly and we keep specific floors on the first floor to be used by pet owners. This ensures that we can deep clean the rooms and never assign someone with allergies to a room which has housed a pet or service animal. Thank you for telling other travelers about our pet-friendly policies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are exteremly clean, the breakfast was good. The young lady in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping are not only professional, but they are all very friendly and make you feel right at home. We will definitely be back!! We will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelryfashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and friendly. As you mentioned, we have a great breakfast. It is complimentary and features items such as made-to-order waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and more. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We often stay in Choice Hotels, but not often in Sleep Inns - selected this one at the end of 8 days driving across the country because of location and were delighted to find it an immaculate property with friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, spacious room, an excellent fitness center that had 3 new pieces of equipment that worked! Also note that there were plenty of outlets, conveniently located for charging our various techie toys!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! As you mentioned, our hotel is great for techies. In addition to the free high speed wi-fi and flat screen TVs with HDMI ports, we also have new outlets with USB slots for charging MP3 players and so much more! Thank you again for telling others about your great stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing