We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

the rooms are great, have many places to plug your devices in. the beds and pillows are very comfortable. the rooms are clean. the staff is so friendly and helpful, and well spoken Americans. the breakfast is great. i wish all hotels could be as good as this one, and this is coming from someone who spends 40+ nights a year in hotels

Room Tip: ive stayed on all 3 floors throughout the years and havent found a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Tony, thank you so much for your flattering compliments to our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview staff! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your repeated stays with us. You mention the ample places to plug in devices. We understand that travelers these days often have phones, tablets, laptops and more that need power. We have tried to add ample charging areas such as a bedside table station with both regular outlets and also USB chargers. We have been hearing great feedback on these features and are glad that you also enjoyed them. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    120
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
112
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room was spacious - Microwave & Fridge were a plus . Convenient location to the highway and the event we were attending . Toilet broke , though . When I first walked into the room - kinda had a odd odor - eventually went away - breakfast - not so great .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Ian, I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I hope that you had the opportunity to share these problems with our management so that they could make it right. If not, please feel free to contact us at sleepinnocala@hdghotels.com so that we can speak with you and ensure that you are taken care of. We never want any guest to leave our hotel with a bad experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice motel, beds good,staff friendly, quite and peaceful, seemed to be in a decent area.
Several restaurants within walking distance. Not a real fancy motel but very nice. Would recommend it. The rate was good and overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Chey, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that you found it to be a good value and convenient to several restaurants. We try hard to provide quality accommodations at very reasonable prices. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Despite an issue with our reservation and a late arrival, the front desk staff honored our original quoted price and met our request for room location (i.e., away from the highway noise) easily. All of the staff were friendly and took time to chat or say hello. The breakfast was typical Continental fare (cereal, pastries, waffles, plus some yogurt and hard boiled eggs), but it didn't appear that they re-stocked much for later risers, so go early.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway, so ask for a room on the east side to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Had the standard request to hang towels if they don't need to be replaced; has florescent light bulbs.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnapolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that our staff could help sort out the misunderstanding about your reservation and get you into your requested room. We are always happy to try to honor any special requests as we want every guest to have a great stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope that if you return to the area that you come and see us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was in the right location to make a stop for the night. However afterwards I wish I had booked a better level hotel.
My complaints are as follows.
The AC thermostat did not control the temperature correctly, it was either too warm or too cold.
There was a very noisy dehumidifier in the room as well.
After turning off the AC and dehumidifier because it was blasting me out, I realized that neighboring rooms' AC units were very audible thru the walls.
The room was painted a mid- brown color, (depressing along with dark brown carpet and furniture).
Energy Saver bulbs shining harsh glare all around, (never a good sign in a hotel).
The staff was perfectly nice. I made no complaints because it wasn't worth it for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although you found our rooms to be unappealing, they are actually newly renovated with a designer theme. The colors, fabrics, and art prints were part of a natural theme selected by the Choice Hotels brand. Most guests have felt very impressed with the decor and have likened our rooms to those of Hamptons and Holiday Inns. We are sorry that you perceived it differently. The lighting that you mentioned is LED lighting. Because we are a green certified hotel we have adopted many energy-saving programs. This usually makes the rooms brighter and gives off a softer glow than traditional yellow bulbs. We are sorry that the A/C and dehumidifier were noisy. If you have any issues at our hotel, please let our staff know and we will either fix the problem or move you to a different room. We truly want every guest to have a great experience and feel that they got great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Grove, WV
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in route to Sanibel Island. Very clean and looked recently remodelled . Great service at check in. Only negatives would be terrible coffee at breakfast and a less than attentive check out experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillS677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you Bill. As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn & Suite was renovated in Spring of 2012 and is very modern and updated. We are pleased that you found our Ocala hotel to be clean and comfortable but are sorry that the coffee and checkout did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you return someday and we can work to make your next stay perfect. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel and both tim es were great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel every time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your multiple stays at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that each time you have stayed with us you have found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. We look forward to serving you again next time you return to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing