We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were driving from Ohio to Port Canaveral for a crusie and decided to stop here when we got tired. Location was main drawing card to the hotel and after some quick searchig on TripAdvisor, we decided to give it a try. For the money, it was a extremely wise decision. I had my wife and 2 of my sons with me, so we got a room with 2 queen beds. The room, as well as the property was clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortab le and we slept well. The rooms are pretty bare bones whenit comes to decor, but that wasn't a high priority for us. After relaxing, we unwound by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, which was very clean and had nice ambience. The breakfast the next morning was continental (rolls, toast, juice), but it was OK too. We left feeling refreshed and ready to enjoy our cruise. If you are looking for a lot of bells and whistles, artsy decor and lavish furniture, this isn't that place. What it is however is a very clean, comfortable and well maintained site that this road weary traveler was lucky to find...highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronco84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you slept well and felt refreshed the next day. As we are in the business of SLEEP, it is essential to provide a great sleep product. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, sparkling clean rooms at a value price to our guests. It sounds as though we met our goal with you! Our hot breakfast is included for our guests and provides for a great start to your morning. Our outdoor pool is heated to the perfect temperature which is great right now as Florida still has chilly nights and mornings. I hope you had a fantastic time on our cruise with your family. Be sure to stop by if you're in the area again! We have so many wonderful things to do here in the Ocala area. Thanks so much for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    120
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
112
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We we traveling south bound in Florida on January 3rd and selected this Sleep Inn for it's location. However the fantastic accommodations even out weighed their location. Our room was clean and well appointed. The king bed was super and the shower was great. The desk staff was very friendly and promised a pleasant night for us & the facility delivered. We will use this Sleep Inn again as we have relatives in the area.

Room Tip: room 203 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you, Bob, for the glowing review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you experienced an excellent stay with us and that we have made a loyal guest. There truly is no greater compliment! As you stated, we are conveniently located to I-75 and offer sparkling clean rooms and exceptional customer service. We hope you enjoyed our hot, complimentary breakfast during your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Ocala area. Thank you for letting other potential travelers know how we're doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean and inviting. Staff is courteous and helpful. We stay here several times a year on our travels. And the evening cookies are delicious! We would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41DJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you ever so much for the 5-star review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you are one of our loyal guests. As you mentioned, our staff is truly what sets us apart. They work diligently to provide you with sparkling clean accommodations and a friendly, warm welcome when you walk through our doors. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for letting other travelers know how great we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My first experience with Sleep Inn was in Tampa. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. On our way back north, we wanted to stop at the Garlits Museum, plus visit friends in Ocala. When I saw there was a Sleep Inn just off the Interstate, it was perfect. I must admit, for years I have faithfully used Brand X hotels and express hotels. After our experience with Sleep Inns, they will now be our first choice when traveling. I am also impressed with the number of properties you have in your network. Everything was better than expected, and staff was exceptional. Anyone who said they were not happy with this hotel, must have standards higher than most. I own a hotel in Canada, and can qualify my statements. Keep up the great work and reputation. We will defiantly be using your property again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, and everything was just right
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you, Tom, for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! As you mentioned, we are right next door to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. If you're looking to visit the museum we are the place to stay! I am so pleased to hear that the Choice Hotels have made a lasting impression upon you and now a loyal guest. One thing you can count on with our Sleep Inn & Suites is outstanding service, sparkling clean accommodations and a great price. I hope you were able to enjoy our hot, delicious breakfast during your stay. We hope you do visit us again next time you are in the area. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Creek, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very nice place to get to because it is just right off I-75, plus you are right there by some of the best restaurants to eat. You can even walk to them if you wanted to. Also it isn't hard to get in and out of..

Room Tip: We had the lower room by the back door. That was so nice to go in and out off and we didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Janice, thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ease of access to our property and our close proximity to restaurants. Our lawn service mows weekly for us and I have passed along your comment to our manager. Thank you again for letting other potential travelers know about our beautiful hotel! Do visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis Valley Nove Scotia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very comfy beds , clean room , breakfast was satisfactory, close to restaurants, didn't use exercise room or pool ,nice property would highly recommend this Hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Easy off and in I-75

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for recommending the Sleep Inn Ocala-Belleview! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We are very fortunate to be located nearby many restaurants and other services and attractions such as the Ocala Horse Park. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This property is a beautiful Sleep Inn and Suites. Close to I75 - easy on/off and excellent accommodations. Contemporary rooms and friendly service.
Breakfast is limited but what was offered is nice and plentiful for a quick start in our morning.
Stay here in Ocala!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Wow...thank you for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! As you mentioned, we are easily accessible from I-75 and offer up clean, beautiful hotel rooms to our most valued guests. We are pleased to hear that you received friendly service from our staff members and that you enjoyed the plentiful breakfast. We try to think of everything so our guests can just RELAX! We hope you were able to explore some of the area during your stay. Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing