We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bang for your buck...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bang for your buck...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is updated...friendly staff...in walking distance of restaurants...easy access off the freeway...respectable internet speed...very clean throughout...free breakfast...best part is the AAA price of $75...can't beat it...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geodon_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our award-winning Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and our delicious complimentary breakfast. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the Ocala-Belleview area. We are within close proximity to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing and The Florida Horse Park. There are so many wonderful attractions here in our area such as Silver Springs State Park and the Ocala National Forest. Please do visit us again soon and thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    122
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
154
114
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurley,Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After several disappointing hotel experiences Sleep Inn was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were very clean, a good continental breakfast, pet friendly and a courteous staff. Just what we needed for a good nights stay. Also got a coupon for $20 off at the Florida welcome center!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 05V-Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for the awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel. We know that your furry friends are a part of your family, so why should you have to leave them behind?? You shouldn't. We do take great pride in keeping our guest rooms sparkling clean and thank you for the compliments. As an award-winning Choice Hotel, we strive to provide nothing but excellence. Thank you for the wonderful words, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came down to Ocala for a Polocrosse Tournament at the end of March. We chose the Sleep Inn for the location and price. We were not disappointed.

The hotel has been updated and looks great. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. The staff was wonderful! They were attentive and always friendly, even when we arrived in the middle of the night due to luggage delays at the Orlando airport.

The breakfast was good as well. Being from Canada, I enjoyed having biscuits and mushroom gravy in the morning! Sticks to your ribs! Our stay was just short of a week, and the items were a little bit different every day.

The location of the hotel is good as there are several restaurants, convenience stores and Citrus Centres within walking distance.

Overall, we were more than happy with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blumer990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview! As you mentioned, we are within close proximity to equestrian venues such as The Florida Horse Park. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast each morning. We aim to please! I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive and our rooms to be clean and spacious. We are within walking distance of many restaurant choices, shopping and more! Don't forget us next time you are in the Ocala-Belleview area. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton,oh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stopping for the night on a long trip we called many hotels in the area for availability and pricing. The Sleep Inn was the lowest priced in the area with good reviews and a pool. We enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. ( $89 a night)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you, Kelly, for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfy room and our delicious, hot breakfast. Our goal is provide you with sparkling clean rooms & exceptional service at a great value! It sounds like we hit the mark with you. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel! Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the area. We always enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was very clean, bright lights, pleasant staff, good sized bathroom with large vanity and tub. Remodeled about 8 years ago and kept up very well. English muffins for breakfast, yeah. All the other hotels only serve bagels now; they assume everyone likes bagels. Go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you, Bev, for a great 5-star review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know how wonderfully we are doing here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, our bright LED lights and our pleasant staff. Please do visit us again if you're in the area. We always enjoy catering to our repeat guests. Thank you again for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

great place to stay when in Ocala area, we just came home from a polocrosse tournament staying there and it was all we expected. great staff, clean rooms, free wifi, safe and breakfast to boot. will be staying again if ever in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, free high speed wifi and our hot, delicious breakfast. What a great compliment! When you do come back our way be sure to explore our Ocala area. We are within close proximity to so many beautiful, natural attractions and the Garlits Museum of Drag Racing! Thanks for letting others know how great we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were driving from Ohio to Port Canaveral for a crusie and decided to stop here when we got tired. Location was main drawing card to the hotel and after some quick searchig on TripAdvisor, we decided to give it a try. For the money, it was a extremely wise decision. I had my wife and 2 of my sons with me, so we got a room with 2 queen beds. The room, as well as the property was clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortab le and we slept well. The rooms are pretty bare bones whenit comes to decor, but that wasn't a high priority for us. After relaxing, we unwound by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, which was very clean and had nice ambience. The breakfast the next morning was continental (rolls, toast, juice), but it was OK too. We left feeling refreshed and ready to enjoy our cruise. If you are looking for a lot of bells and whistles, artsy decor and lavish furniture, this isn't that place. What it is however is a very clean, comfortable and well maintained site that this road weary traveler was lucky to find...highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronco84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala-Belleview hotel! I am pleased to hear that you slept well and felt refreshed the next day. As we are in the business of SLEEP, it is essential to provide a great sleep product. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, sparkling clean rooms at a value price to our guests. It sounds as though we met our goal with you! Our hot breakfast is included for our guests and provides for a great start to your morning. Our outdoor pool is heated to the perfect temperature which is great right now as Florida still has chilly nights and mornings. I hope you had a fantastic time on our cruise with your family. Be sure to stop by if you're in the area again! We have so many wonderful things to do here in the Ocala area. Thanks so much for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
11.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing