We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room”
Reviewed 4 December 2008

This is the 2nd time I've stayed in this hotel -- in the area for Univ of Florida Gator football game. The hotel is right off of I-75, so it's very convenient for travellers. Also very safe, which is important to me as I was travelling with my daughter. Rooms are not huge, but very nice and clean -- beds are comfortable and mattresses seemed new. Only minor complaint was that the hairdryer in the room didn't work, other than that I was totally satisfied. Continental breakfast with a waffle maker is perfect for me -- saves time and money. Hotel has a small pool, which we didn't use. It's a great value, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — there was nothing I did not like
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, MANAGER at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Dear guest. On behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala/Belleview, I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. We truly appreciate your business. Should you return to the area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to Rainbow Springs in Dunnellon, Heath Brook and the Paddock Mall. We are also close to Belleview/Santos bike trails and walking distance to the Don Garlits museum of drag car racing. You can also walk to Sonnys, Cracker Barrel and Zaxbys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    120
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
153
112
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, IL
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Very comfortable accomodations with excellent staff. The young man on duty the evening of our arrival was very caring and helpful in ensuring that we had everything we needed to make us comfortable, offering us fresh baked cookies that he had been preparing for next morning's breakfast. The grounds and facility were clean and well kept. The room was neat, clean & spacious with very comfortable beds. The hotel is conveniently located at I-75 at Route 484.
We stayed at this hotel one night (our first night in Florida). After visiting other parts of the state, we were returning to Orlando International Airport the following week and realized we had failed to print our boarding passes. We stopped at the Ocala Sleep Inn & Suites on the way, and they graciously printed them out for us, saving us a great deal of time and frustration at the airport. This is a nice hotel property with great employees. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The employees & hotel cleanliness
  • Disliked — Traffic pattern on exit of facility (but employees gave good direction on how to navigate easily).
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcr500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, MANAGER at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 6 January 2010
Dear guest. On behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala/Belleview, I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. We truly appreciate your business. Baking the chocolate chip and oatmeal rasin cookies is a delight for us. Should you return to the area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to Rainbow Springs in Dunnellon, Heath Brook and the Paddock Mall. We are also close to Belleview/Santos bike trails and walking distance to the Don Garlits museum of drag car racing. You can also walk to Sonnys, Cracker Barrel and Zaxbys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2008

As a Choice Priveleges Member we've stayed at several hotels in their hotel family. This is the first time we stayed at a Sleep Inn. With 2 teenage boys, we always need accomodations with plenty of room to sleep. No problem with the 2Q Suite with Sofebed! The suite was PERFECT, clean with plenty of room for everything! Front desk service was wonderful with Harold there to greet us the first night. He was very cordial and full of information regarding the choice hotels.... a GREAT ASSET to your chain! Breakfast was fine with the waffle maker, eggs and plenty of options to choose from. The exercise equipment worked fine, too! We'll definately be back.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, 3 beds, clean!
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raceaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn and Suites Ocala! We are glad that you gave us a try and that you could rack up those Choice Privileges Points by staying with us. Our hotel guest rooms are perfectly suited for family travel and can easily accommodate four adults comfortably. We are glad that Harold could help you with your inquiries while at our hotel. He is a wonderful asset and we certainly are lucky to have him on our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2008

I loved this hotel. The room was beautiful with new furniture, lamps, curtains, chairs, linens and a large modern desk. Very cozy and comfy and updated with all a brand new fridge, microwave and dehumidifier. The staff is courteous and helpful. They even baked me cookies! The breakfast was delicious with yogurts, hard-boiled eggs, flavored oatmeals, make your own waffles and various cereals, juices, pastries and such. They had a wonderful business center and the entire experience was wonderful (and the price was cheap)! You could tell they really put the money back in to the customer as they treated me very, very well. I was sorely disappointed when I stopped at the Sleep Inn in North Carolina thinking it would be the same and found that they had cut many corners, were rather outdated, had a limited breakfast, a lot of broken equipment, no business center (or cookies) and their rates were much, much higher.

  • Liked — New Furniture and Appliances
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you so much for staying with our Sleep Inn and Suites of Ocala, Florida! We are so glad that you got to experience our hotel, unfortunately, the quality of a hotel is more about the management company and owner than it is about the brand. You can visit a Hilton hotel and if it is poorly managed, you may wish you had book at a hotel half the price. We cannot guarantee that every Sleep Inn will provide the quality that we do (or the cookies) but we can assure you that whenever you stay with our Ocala Sleep Inn, you will not be disappointed. Our staff and management take great pride in making every guests happy. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2008

5 STAR TREATMENT IN SLEEP INN OCALA, THE STAFF WAS GREAT FROM THE TIME WE CHECKED IN TO THE BREAKFAST AND CHECK OUT. IT WAS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME, the cleanest room I have every seen in a hotel. The sheets smelled so clean and warm. Movie channels so much to chose from. They even have free ice, does anybody do free ice still. The breakfast was a hit with my boys. Talk about a great waffle, i could only eat one. As busy as it was the area was kept clean. Just loved everything about this hotel.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ocalatimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Dear guest. On behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala/Belleview, I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. We truly appreciate your business. Should you return to the area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to Rainbow Springs in Dunnellon, Heath Brook and the Paddock Mall. We are also close to Belleview/Santos bike trails and walking distance to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. You can also walk to Sonnys, Cracker Barrel and Zaxbys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Found this hotel primarily by location. Price was very reasonable as well. On arrival, check-in process was fast. Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Manager seemed to be everywhere - even came out to the pool to warn me that FL thunderstorms are dangerous and that I should be aware of storms in the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness/friendly staff
  • Disliked — Very standard continental breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinn1001, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Dear guest. On behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala/Belleview, I would like to thank you for your comments and your patronage. We truly appreciate your business. Should you return to the area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to Rainbow Springs in Dunnellon, Heath Brook and the Paddock Mall. We are also close to Belleview/Santos bike trails and walking distance to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. You can also walk to Sonnys, Cracker Barrel and Zaxbys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2008

When we checked in late that night, we were greeted with a smile by a professional, attractive and polite dark haired lady. She was very accommodating and we thanked her. We stayed for 3 nights because my husband had business in the area. The next day, I needed directions to area restaurants and spoke with a long haired male desk clerk. He was very flirtatious and even though I tried to walk away several times he would not stop talking. I finally had to be rude and just walk away. The last night we were there we found bugs in our bed. I thought I was seeing things, there were so many. They finally agreed to move us to another room but the same male desk clerk was very rude and offered no apologies. We probably wont stay there again because of the way they handled that situation and please teach the male staff some boundaries!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OhPlateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am so sorry that you experienced problems and I wish that we had provided better service while you were still in our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to our management if you would like to discuss the problem you had. We would love to know more and try to ensure that we do not have any such problems at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
13.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature Showtime/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing