We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would like to get some sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shamrock Historic Inn
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would like to get some sleep!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

If you want to SLEEP for the night choose another place. Between the loud, chatty gathering outside my door, and the paper thin walls, which have been shabbily repaired, where you can hear people getting lucky ( the shamrock?), for hours, I am wondering what else I am paying for. It's too bad, because the clerk was nice, but the MAIN reason for going to a motel is to SLEEP! Next time I will spend the extra $20 and stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott19610000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2017
What slander! Nothing about this review has any truth to it! Should be removed!
Sincerely,
Diana Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
35
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We where on our way to sea world was in need of a clean place to crash we found the Shamrock. We stop at a few other inn/motels to look but nothing the shamrock was cozy with rooms that made you feel like you where at home. They also had comfortable beds as well as free wifi. Our family got welcome there like we where at the 5 star hotel or something the stay was great. All our family can say is if your looking to save money on your trip with out sacrfice Shamrock inn is it

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 we loved it room 8 was nice also but room 10 had a larger bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2017
Thanks for your review.
Sincerely,
Diana Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I guess they have made quite a few changes, new management and they have re-decorated the rooms. I found them on the website www.fastweb.com/shamrockinn. They have quite a few pics of the new rooms on there which is what led me to choose this inn. It was very quaint and cozy and the beds were ultra comfortable. Shower had great water pressure and the hot water lasted forever. The AC was out of this world and in the heat of Florida I was beyond comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous and had great coffee set up in the morning. I had no complaints whatsoever. They have a little rose garden as well as covered comfortabe patio furniture for relaxing in the evening and we even joined them to cook out one of the nights we stayed. They are in walking distance to the historic downtown area so it was easy to find things to do during our stay. If you get the chance you really need to stop by and check it out. We were shown several rooms and had our choice. I have included pictures of the particular room we stayed in. It felt more like a bed and breakfast than an actual motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband & I stayed here for a quick night's rest after driving about 14 hours from our home in PA. We were headed to Sarasota, FL and couldn't drive any longer. The inn was along the way.

We got a great price and were truly there just to sleep. We looked at it before paying & although there was a ton of clutter in the rooms (more about this later), it was clean and without bugs.

We went to sleep almost immediately. The air condition worked perfectly and we watched TV a bit in the morning for the weather. The TV & remote worked. The water pressure in the shower was great. We checked out just 8 hours after checking in and couldn't complain.

I probably wouldn't recommend this inn to a friend only because my friends are more picky about hotels. I truly require clean sheets, towels & no bugs. If this is also what you are looking for on a cheap budget, stay at Shamrock Inn.

As you can tell from the photos, there were holes in the walls & the shower tile wasn't in the best shape. There is a lot of "yard sale items" that the owners seemed to pick up to decorate. It was kind of cute & quaint and probably a bit dated. But what do you expect for under $40?

The staff was nice and the place was fairly quiet even though it is next to the road. We truly didn't have any problems. We stayed in Room 11 which had two double beds.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellissarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocala
3.6 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,781 reviews
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Historic Inn

Property: Shamrock Historic Inn
Address: 215 S Pine Ave, Ocala, FL 34471-1170
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shamrock Historic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Historic Inn is located just a few blocks from beautiful down town Historic Ocala, as well as area hospitals and courthouse. We are centrally located near Santos trailhead, Silver Springs State park, Rileys Performing Art Center, Canyon zip lining and so much more! Each guest room will provide guests with private bathroom, flat screen tv, cable , microwave, fridge, separate freezer, comfy beds , hi speed WiFi , fresh Dunkin' Donuts coffee served daily , with individually wrapped breakfast treats, juice etc. We also give multiple night discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Shamrock Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Historic Inn Ocala, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing