We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockaway, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly impressed!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Our recent vacation to FL included 3 hotels with this Holiday Inn being the cheapest value wise. I did not expect the quality and cleanliness. It surpassed the most expensive hotels we stayed in during our trip. The suite was elegant, modern, clean, well distributed, and beyond comfortable. I do not know if all Holiday inns resemble this one, but our next reservation will be a Holiday inn hoping to find the same quality. The beds were amazing, even the pillows were elegantly tagged with "soft" or "firm". The little kitchenette had everything you could possibly need. Free coffee in the morning and very affordable quality breakfast. We had to move on w our planned vacation, but wished we could have stayed longer. Check in was a breeze, less than
a minute. Lobby was beautiful, we just didnt have enough time to enjoy it, not even the pool. We were out cold in those comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsanch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
To consistently provide our guests with excellent service is our ultimate goal, and it brings us great joy to know that all our efforts are well appreciated. Thank you for making the effort to review our property and sharing to us your wonderful feedback regarding the comfort you felt with the entire accommodation in total. We certainly rely on your reviews to gauge our performance on which areas we need to improve to better meet your needs, as well as to celebrate our success for the hard work we do. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us longer, and we look forward to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    116
    39
    23
    24
See reviews for
143
101
38
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I purchased this room online for what I thought was a very low price. Naturally, I was a little concerned.
But, this turned out to be the best hotel deal I've ever had.
The staff was friendly, the lobby was different and in a good way, the room was sufficiently large, the beds were very comfy and the air was cold. We had absolutely no complaints.
I went down to the pool our first night there and even that was outstanding. It's very relaxing after eight hours on the road to relax by a pool with a greenbelt just on the other side of the fence. Although we didn't do breakfast there, the prices seemed reasonable.
Be sure to look down at the "swamp" when going up the elevator.
A simply outstanding property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzz78610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
The comfort of our guests is our top priority and we certainly make it a point to give them a pleasant experience to remember at all times and for you to commend us on that matter gives us so much glee. Rest assured that we will continually work hard to offer you an experience like no other hotel can. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to our entire service and the value for your money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family and families from 3 softball teams recently stayed here for our State Tournament. I was the one that organized and reserved multiple rooms for the teams. The process was very easy. Christine was very efficient and informative. During our stay the managers and staff were very accommodating. I love the unique decor in the lobby. The rooms were great, especially the Tempur Pedic beds. I can't say enough positive things about this great hotel! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our heartfelt gratitude for openly sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying with us. It is our ultimate goal to attend to the needs of our valued guests in the best possible way, so that we may ensure their comfort at all times. Thank you for commending us on the great service we have given you, and for appreciating our rooms especially our comfortable beds. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our baseball team stayed at this hotel while in Ocala for a state baseball tournament. The hotel lobby was beautiful. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. The Sales Manager was very patient with me as I made reservations for 10 families with many request and changes before arrival. The lobby staff was very nice and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your positive feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards to the beautiful lobby as well as the nice and accommodating service our entire team gave you is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again, we couldn’t wait to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we were traveling through. Comfortable beds, neat lobby, great service from the girls at check in desk. The only thing I didn't really like was not having an included continental breakfast, but they told me that so probably wrong to complain. This is a moderately upscale area and probably why it is a little pricey as we did spend a little more than I wanted for a place to sleep. If in the area I would definitely stay here again. If I was traveling through though, would probably go to the next town where the cost of living might be a little lower.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwayneo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
It is a pleasure to receive wonderful praises from our valued guests. We seek to be consistent in terms of providing you with great service, and it inspires us more to hear that you appreciate all our hard work. Thank you for complimenting our great staff services as well as our comfortable beds and neat lobby. We wish to give you nothing but the best, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Got a great price through Priceline Express Deals for a one night stay. Did not use the pool and so can't review. Staff was helpful and efficient. The beds and bedding were comfy, air conditioning worked well, and room was clean. The SKY restaurant and bar on the top floor was enjoyable, though drink service was slow and proteins were bland without sauce. The roasted pineapple martini was divine. Low end appetizer $8 and salad entrée $13.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and for commending our reliable staff for the excellent service given to you. It brings us great joy that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We certainly hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A hotel that offers all you need and then some. The location is good. Cracker Barrel and Burger King are accross from the parking lot. Kohls and other stores are accross the Hwy. There are other eateries and shopping spots are close. Hotel staff is second to none. The lobby is decorated and very inviting.. Soft piano music greets you as you enter the lounging part of the lobby. The houskeepers are kind and efficient. Restaurants are second to none.

Room Tip: We have a standard room, 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen t.v., wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOcala, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the convenient location and the staff services in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Address: 3600 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Business Hotel in Ocala
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#9 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most incredible Holiday Inn & Suites in Florida! Our 6-story atrium lobby hotel is packed with amenities and features seldom found at any hotel. With Tempur-pedic beds in every room and a world class style your stay in Ocala is sure to be the best possible. Make sure to dine at one of our two restaurants or bars, including SKY ASIAN FUSION, winner of the 2010, 2011 and 2012 Golden Spoon Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Ocala
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing