We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool cones!”

Scoops Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Ocala
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool cones!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Went with my niece on spur of the moment trip to the store. We got some of the best ice cream I've had in a while! They don't accept credit cards and I didn't quite have enough cash (modern age plastic dependency), but the lady was super great and spotted me the extra dollar. I went back a few minutes later with the rest and tip and it made my niece proud to pay it herself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleTravelingMatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best around”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream friendly staff very clean environment. Highly recommend. Love the salted caramel pecan. But many flavors and sizes and they are always accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank jimbo4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding the best”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

coming from So florida you think we would have the best, the this place is outstanding even the sugarfree

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not only great ice cream but the staff are very friendly and always have a smile and something positive to say. Good ice cream choices along with great hot fudge!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonnamarieTCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This really is not a restaurant but what great ice cream. You will go not go away from here hungry. If you like coconut you have to try the coconut ice cream. I have never had anything that wasn't great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoops Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Scoops Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing