We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Lady preparing breakfast was very nice. Everything started off well until later at night when we had a mess up with our room being booked and given to another guest. The staff took care of it and all turned out to be ok but you can't change the fact that someone tried to get into our room. Now I know why you have multiple locks on the doors

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is our commitment to guest satisfaction and safety that did not meet our quality standard. We apologize for this and have made the staff members aware of this unacceptable situation. Thank you for letting us know We hope to see you again when you are passing through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    85
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
128
94
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Ocala. Came down for a church conference, was not at the hotel for much, just mornings for breakfast and nights to get rest. The breakfast was great, they have a cool waffle maker that was pretty interesting. The breakfast attendant was so kind and friendly as we're all the workers here. The housekeepers did a great job they were practically like ninjas, in a sense that I never was able to see them. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesicaSalmeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All of our staff takes pride in making each guest's stay a pleasant one and we are glad you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you pass through Ocala again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great location.Near I-75,but little to no road noise.Our room was clean and we had a micro-fridge,safe,and flat screen tv.Beds were comfortable, as were the pillows.One problem for short people and some with mobility issues might be the height of the beds.While accessible rooms are available,there were no roll in showers.
Breakfast was good with many choices,both hot and cold.The breakfast attendant,Jen,was very friendly and hard working.Will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, like you, who take the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will let Jen know about your positive comments. Our staff is trained to give the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again should you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My family came in town for a tournament & stayed here for a couple of days. The property is very well maintained & clean. The staff is extremely curtious. They offer a very good continental breakfast that is maintained, hot, & well stocked. All & all our stay here was extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-DBananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Word of mouth is really the best advertisment and we appreciate your kind words. Our staff strives to make every gues'ts stay enjoyable and we are glad that your family was happy with our property. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Ocala area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We recently chose this hotel for two nights while visiting relatives in Ocala. We used our "points" for one of the nights, paid for the other. Although we had to "re-register" the second day, it all went smoothly. We were concerned that our room was next to the elevator but we heard no noise at all....in fact, there was a Little League playoff in the area and the hotel was filled with little ones, but we were not distracted at all! VERY quiet. We were on the back side of the hotel and heard no noise from the interstate.
The room was clean, the staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast was on a high average scale. Would definitely use this hotel again.
Comfort Suites is our "go-to" for Choice Hotels due to the non-smoking policy. We will no longer stay at smoking hotels.

Room Tip: Quieter on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff members goals are to see that every guest has a memorable stay. We will let the appropriate staff members know that they exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel has lovely spacious rooms with excellent amenities-pleasing decor, sitting room, microwave, refrigerator, ironing equipment, very nice upscale bathroom. The breakfast bar was attractive with a variety of choices. It is convenient to I75 & FL 27. The staff was courteous and the front desk helped us find a late evening place to eat.AAA/ARP discounts were available. Nice place, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackye30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments regarding the room appointments and the breakfast buffet let other travelers know that this property will exceed their expectations. We hope to see you again when you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was the fourth time we have stayed in the area and after the first visit to Comfort Suites we had no second thoughts about where we should stay.

An extremely comfortable Hotel with staff who really care. They make you feel so at home that there is no doubt about where we should stay when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is guests like you who let us know that we are giving the best possible experience for our guests. We will pass on your positive comments to the staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Property: Comfort Suites Ocala
Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing