We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocala
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
245
98
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
98
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsyogurtchoice hotelschocolate chip cookiessitting arearoom was cleanwould definitely stay here againgreat hotelpull out sofanice sizebiscuits and gravyhot breakfastvisit familyflat screen tvbreakfast barhard boiled eggsrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had just stayed at the Park Lane hotel in Hilton Head, SC. The reservation was made by my sister in law who lives in Hilton Head. So I thought she had some indication that it was a good hotel. Well it wasn't. The discounted price was $116.00 per night, but that did not include Internet. That charge was $9.99 per day. We have to have Internet, so we agreed to it. For the next hour or so we tried to get on, but could not. No one at the hotel was able to make it happen for us. The next morning breakfast included just pastries! We couldn't get an egg or any other good source of protein. We asked about it and got only a shrug from the clerk at the front desk. That is why we call our stay at the Comfort Suites in Ocala: "A welcome change". Everything we wanted was available, Internet, a hearty and healthy breakfast, and an alert staff. We would definitely stay there again. We thank the hotel for its commitment to customer service and hard work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milagros_ardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff strives to give our guests the best possible experience when staying with us. I will pass your comments on to the appropriate staff members. We hope to see you again when you travel through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My son and I stayed here this past weekend while we did some activities in Ocala. We were very impressed with the hotel and enjoyed our stay. All the staff that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Everything was extremely clean and our room was very nice; we were on the 5th floor - very quiet. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in early and get going. Breakfast was very good and they had a pretty good variety, including eggs, bacon, and waffles. The price was very reasonable. Our family will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Vending and ice machines are only on the 1st, 3rd, and 5th floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camsmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to have exceeded your expecations. We will let the appropriate staff members know of the positive feedback. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again should you pass through Ocala again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Lady preparing breakfast was very nice. Everything started off well until later at night when we had a mess up with our room being booked and given to another guest. The staff took care of it and all turned out to be ok but you can't change the fact that someone tried to get into our room. Now I know why you have multiple locks on the doors

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is our commitment to guest satisfaction and safety that did not meet our quality standard. We apologize for this and have made the staff members aware of this unacceptable situation. Thank you for letting us know We hope to see you again when you are passing through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Ocala. Came down for a church conference, was not at the hotel for much, just mornings for breakfast and nights to get rest. The breakfast was great, they have a cool waffle maker that was pretty interesting. The breakfast attendant was so kind and friendly as we're all the workers here. The housekeepers did a great job they were practically like ninjas, in a sense that I never was able to see them. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesicaSalmeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All of our staff takes pride in making each guest's stay a pleasant one and we are glad you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you pass through Ocala again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great location.Near I-75,but little to no road noise.Our room was clean and we had a micro-fridge,safe,and flat screen tv.Beds were comfortable, as were the pillows.One problem for short people and some with mobility issues might be the height of the beds.While accessible rooms are available,there were no roll in showers.
Breakfast was good with many choices,both hot and cold.The breakfast attendant,Jen,was very friendly and hard working.Will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, like you, who take the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will let Jen know about your positive comments. Our staff is trained to give the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again should you travel through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews