We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Great Service, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Ocala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Great Service, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting a few local state parks. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Upon arriving at our room door, we heard loud music coming from the room next door. I was expecting to hear it through the walls, but as soon as we entered our room and the door closed, it was silent! What a surprise.

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked great.

The breakfast was great! There were waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, yogurt, donuts, and more. The staff tending to the breakfast area were thorough at keeping everything stocked and clean, and greeted everyone with a warm "good morning."

The pool was clean and quiet.

Thank you for a nice, comfortable stay. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive comments and will certainly pass them on. Should you be traveling through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    83
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
115
91
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable with plush mattresses. What impressed me the most was Ami who was responsible for the breakfast buffet. We arrived about 15 minutes before it was to close and she was putting out fresh eggs! There was still plenty of everything. Before she was ready to clean up, she let everyone know personally that there was about 5 minutes left and if they wanted anything else to help themselves. In addition, my sister came down just as she was cleaning up and Ami offered to get her something but I had already made her a plate. Ami is the definition of customer service that goes above and beyond the usual.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, like you, who give other travelers an idea of what to expect when the arrive at the Comfort Suites in Ocala. We will pass your review on to the appropriate departments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you stop in Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a terrific stay here during our two-day drive to Longboat Key, Florida. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful and sweet, the beds were comfortable, and it all seemed recently updated. The complimentary breakfast included everything from a waffle bar to scrambled eggs and bacon and even stocked Krispy Kreme donuts. After a long day's drive, we ordered pizza that was delivered to our room and hunkered down for some mindless viewing on the big flat screen TV. The price was great and so nice that I'd stay there for more than just a layover!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff works very hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are happy to know our efforts are appreciated by our guests. I will pass on your positive comments to the appropriate supervisors. Should you be traveling thourgh Ocala again we hope to see you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms are very large and clean, beds were very comfortable, good breakfast, and a nice pool. Great place to stay at a great price! I had stayed at another local hotel before and this hotel was by far nicer and at a better price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the kind words. All of the staff here at Comfort Suites Ocala work very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We hope you will stop back on your way through Ocala. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry,Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was tired, hungry and just plain burned out from the road. I stopped here even though I was within 3 hours of home. I am so glad that I did. The staff that greeted me couldnt have been nicer. She checked me in and gave me some tips on local food deliveries. Then she even called my room to make sure everything was just right. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The TV was a big flat screen that looked new, the air was perfect and the room was immaculately clean. I recommend this place highly. Thank you Comfort Suites for the best stay ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that both the accomodations and the staff made your stay quite enjoyable. Your positive comments will be passed on to the staff. Should you travel through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

My boyfriend and I are headed to Disney World. We came to the Comfort Suites after our terrible experience at the Golden Palms! (Please dont waste your money on that horrible place they call a "hotel"!)This place is wonderful, the staff is pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast is nice and tasty! The rooms were spotless and smelled freshly cleaned! Nice TV, bed was nice and comfortable(we had a king!)
Def. worth the price! We will def be staying here on our next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryCustomerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and your breakfast. We will certainly pass on the good remarks to the appropriate staff members. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Since I live at the very end of the road in South Florida, I often have to spend at least one night in Florida to get out of the state and one night on the road to get back home. This inn is by far the best I have stayed in so far, and the best priced. I have read the other reviews, especially the negatives. My room is spotless, no trash under the bed, in fact, the whole place is spotless. The staff is very helpful, there is no outside noise to contend with. This room in my hometown would be a $300/$400 night without a doubt. If I stay in Ocala again, it will be here.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BethieKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, such as yourself, who help us to know our staff is performing up to our standards and that your stay was enjoyable. We will pass on the positive comments to housekeeping. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again should you travel through Ocala on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Property: Comfort Suites Ocala
Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing