We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value, beautifully clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I can't say enough good about our stay. Beautiful, clean (no smoking-no pets) rooms tastefully decorated and also spacious. Nice beds, linens, towels! Cheerful, helpful front desk person Would stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyHkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is the goal at Comfort Suites Ocala to maintain our guest rooms and public areas so that our guests will be comfortable and enjoy their stay. Should you have the occassion to pass through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Arrived late at night and was pleasantly surprised to get a room--and the price was fantastic. We were a little worried because it was so cheap ($75 for 2 beds and a couch). But the room was clean, the beds were so comfortable, and it even had a nice fridge. Three of stayed there very comfortably and would definitely stay there again. The only compliant we could even come up with was the breakfast ended too early--at 930am.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent trip. It is guests like you who pass on to other travelers valuable information that enables them to feel they are making a wise choice if they stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to the appropriate staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again should you pass through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting a few local state parks. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Upon arriving at our room door, we heard loud music coming from the room next door. I was expecting to hear it through the walls, but as soon as we entered our room and the door closed, it was silent! What a surprise.

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning worked great.

The breakfast was great! There were waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, yogurt, donuts, and more. The staff tending to the breakfast area were thorough at keeping everything stocked and clean, and greeted everyone with a warm "good morning."

The pool was clean and quiet.

Thank you for a nice, comfortable stay. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive comments and will certainly pass them on. Should you be traveling through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable with plush mattresses. What impressed me the most was Ami who was responsible for the breakfast buffet. We arrived about 15 minutes before it was to close and she was putting out fresh eggs! There was still plenty of everything. Before she was ready to clean up, she let everyone know personally that there was about 5 minutes left and if they wanted anything else to help themselves. In addition, my sister came down just as she was cleaning up and Ami offered to get her something but I had already made her a plate. Ami is the definition of customer service that goes above and beyond the usual.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, like you, who give other travelers an idea of what to expect when the arrive at the Comfort Suites in Ocala. We will pass your review on to the appropriate departments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you stop in Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a terrific stay here during our two-day drive to Longboat Key, Florida. Everything was clean, the staff was helpful and sweet, the beds were comfortable, and it all seemed recently updated. The complimentary breakfast included everything from a waffle bar to scrambled eggs and bacon and even stocked Krispy Kreme donuts. After a long day's drive, we ordered pizza that was delivered to our room and hunkered down for some mindless viewing on the big flat screen TV. The price was great and so nice that I'd stay there for more than just a layover!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff works very hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are happy to know our efforts are appreciated by our guests. I will pass on your positive comments to the appropriate supervisors. Should you be traveling thourgh Ocala again we hope to see you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms are very large and clean, beds were very comfortable, good breakfast, and a nice pool. Great place to stay at a great price! I had stayed at another local hotel before and this hotel was by far nicer and at a better price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the kind words. All of the staff here at Comfort Suites Ocala work very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We hope you will stop back on your way through Ocala. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was tired, hungry and just plain burned out from the road. I stopped here even though I was within 3 hours of home. I am so glad that I did. The staff that greeted me couldnt have been nicer. She checked me in and gave me some tips on local food deliveries. Then she even called my room to make sure everything was just right. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The TV was a big flat screen that looked new, the air was perfect and the room was immaculately clean. I recommend this place highly. Thank you Comfort Suites for the best stay ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that both the accomodations and the staff made your stay quite enjoyable. Your positive comments will be passed on to the staff. Should you travel through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,925 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing