We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ocala
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocala Park Centre(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
249
99
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
99
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsyogurtchoice hotelschocolate chip cookiessitting arearoom was cleanwould definitely stay here againgreat hotelpull out sofanice sizebiscuits and gravyhot breakfastvisit familyflat screen tvbreakfast barhard boiled eggsrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband stopped on our way down to FMB without a reservation....front desk clerk was very accommodating and pleasant. Room was extremely clean and breakfast had a great selection to choose from. We liked it so much we chose to stay there again on our way back home. Extremely reasonable price......great place to stay and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. We are glad that the staff and the breakfast were accomodating and enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing Comfort Suites when you travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stopped for the night on my way to Tampa, FL. Arrived around 6pm and was able to get a room for night without a reservation. Turns out I was lucky since an hour later they were turning people away unless they had a reservation. Big SEC football weekend for the Univ of FLA. Best advice is to call ahead if traveling on week ends near SEC schools. Hotel itself was clean with large breakfast area. Rooms quite comfortable. Not many restaurants in immediate area but if you get on I-75 and go the next exit their are a number of places to dine. Price was above $125.00 for night which must be the going rate during SEC week ends. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLO586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, like you, who help other travelers know what to expect when the choose Comfort Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again should you travel through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our 6th stay, September 23, 2013. Large family 2009 headed to Disney World, exhausted husband, 8 hrs into drive from AL, could go no further. It was a Godsend. We had such a wonderful time, we now make this a regular stop on our way south to Disney every year.

Just came Sept and it was awesome as expected. In the room is lots of room with most comfortable beds, comfy, clean pillows that smell fresh, plenty of room for the kids, with pullout couch, large tv, refrigerator and coffeepot with coffee.

Breakfast lady even remembered us from December. She is awesome. You get a full breakfast with hot and cold choices, that are replenished frequently, or they have some bagged ready to go snacks for those who leave early.

Even have toothbrushes and razors, if you forget yours.

Just off the interstate, and only about a 2 hour drive to Disney. Wish it was closer, would stay here for whole Disney trip.

Rooms are insulated quite. You can hear them in the hall, but once in their rooms it is quite.

Room Tip: Prefer back rooms rather than front. Front on second floor had parking lot night light shining in.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRenita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent trip. We are glad to hear you have made this a regular stop on your travels through Florida. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room was large with a separate sitting area. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was just your standard breakfast. Room was very clean. Good size TV. Very quiet. I would stay there again. If you are looking for a large room for an extended stay, look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnlover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay in Ocala We are certainly glad you enjoyed your room. The staff works very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels take you through Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I can't say enough good about our stay. Beautiful, clean (no smoking-no pets) rooms tastefully decorated and also spacious. Nice beds, linens, towels! Cheerful, helpful front desk person Would stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyHkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is the goal at Comfort Suites Ocala to maintain our guest rooms and public areas so that our guests will be comfortable and enjoy their stay. Should you have the occassion to pass through Ocala again we look forward to seeing you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews