We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Driving through Ocala, Trip Advisor ranked this #4. Glad we stayed. Kathy at the front desk was very friendly and suggested dinner spots. The room was very clean. Breakfast was included. A good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is guests, such as you, who let other travelers know that they can feel confident in choosing our hotel. We are glad that your experience was positive. Should your travels bring you back to the Ocala area we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    84
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
123
93
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Glad we chose to stay here. Reviews were great and they are accurate. Staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast was great. They were very busy but kept everything stocked. Room had a microwave and refrig and the bed was very comfortable. Lot of outlets for electronics. No complaints which is rare.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheilashera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is guests, like you, who make other travelers aware of the great experience they have here at the Comfort Suites Ocala. All of our employees strive to make your stay enjoyable. Please stop back on your way through Ocala again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had to drive from Texas to Florida and I called them the night before and a nice lady gave me a quote for the next night and she assured me there would be no problem getting a room. One hour before arriving I called the hotel to make sure there was still availability but the guy who answered was very rude, abrupt and quoted me a higher price!

When I got there their own web page on Wi-Fi had a listed price much lower! Although I got the right price after all, their greedy and impersonal behavior left a lot to be desired from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience. Rates do fluctuate from day to day but that is no excuse for bad hehavior on the part of our staff. I apologize for his attitude and have spoken with him. Should you come back trough the Ocala area please stop back and we will show you the hospitality we are noted for. Again, my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stopped at the Ocala, FL Comfort Inn & Suites on our way to Disneyworld recently. Our room was huge (in terms of motel rooms) and provided a semi-separate sitting or work area with a desk, sofa & coffee table. The flat screen TV swiveled so that it was comfortable to watch from either the sitting area or the sleeping area.

The bath was a tub/shower combination with a very acceptable shower head. A coffee maker & a hair dryer were included as were lots of big, fluffy towels.

There was some road noise in our room, but it was more like the white noise one finds in an office building, and was not a problem at all. A hot breakfast was provided (scrambled eggs & sausage or waffle), with the usual cold cereal, muffins, and fruit. My cost for this large and very comfortable room was only $99 with an AAA discount. A great room for a great price! What more is there to say!

For fellow Disneyworld travelers, this location is about an hour and thirty minutes from check-in at the on-site WDW resorts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words and praise of our hotel and our staff. We strive to make every guest's stay enjoyable and hassle free. Please stop by again on your way through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

It was clear from arriving in the car park (which is free by the way! ) that our nights stay was going to be exceptionally restful.
The wonderful ambience was immediate.
The lady on the front desk was wonderful even phoning our room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. There is no doubt that if it hadn't been, she would have personally sorted it out asap.
Complementary breakfast buffet serving hot and cold dishes was a surprise bonus. We haven't sampled it yet but feel so confident to say already that it is wonderful!
The room:
-fridge/freezer and microwave
- bed linen is crisp and fresh.
-bathroom is the biggest yet that we have stayed in on this self drive.
-spotlessly clean.
-free wifi
What a shame we are just passing through Ocala but we will definitely not hesitate to book this 'chain' again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff strives to give excellent service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again should you pass through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel when headed to South Florida. The staff is this property's best asset. From the breakfast workers right up to the front desk they are excellent. The room is always fresh and clean and the beds are wonderful.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for takiing the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service available. Your kind words will be passed on to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites in Ocala, Fl., the night of Nov. 16, 2013. We had traveled for almost 10 hours and were happy to find that this motel was a great choice for our night's stay! The staff was friendly and the motel was clean, beds comfy. The next morning the breakfast area was filled with a large group of young boys who had been in the area for some sort of athletic competition so it was filled and rather noisy but the staff kept up with filling empty food and drink containers pretty well. All in all, a great choice to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazeppamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is guests, such as yourself, who take the time to let other travelers know that they will enjoy a stay with us. We are very happy to know you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again should you travel through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,748 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Property: Comfort Suites Ocala
Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing