We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ocala
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would come back :)”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We showed up after 10. And the woman st the front desk was super nice. She was top of the line in customer service. We got to our room very nice and clean. Plenty of room for all of us. Nice hot breakfast the next morning. Great place to stay!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking. It is guests, such as yourself, that let other travelers know what to expect when they stop at the Comfort Suites Ocala. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again should you be passing through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    84
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
123
93
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at comfort suites, 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475 (352-482-0800). I was given a card to review them and they are not coming up here. But i want to tell you that it is a fabulous hotel and the following people are definitely assets to their employ: Sharon and Melissa at the front desk and Ami (or Ann) she is the cook for breakfast. Food was wonderful and she is more than pleasant to your customers. Her daughter Candice who works with MOM sometimes, or does room cleaning is just as sweet and wonderful. All four are keepers. The rooms and facility are very clean. I stayed there two years (June 2013, April 2014) in a row and plan to go back in April 2015.

Room Tip: We had two suites on the 5th floor at the end: 519 and 521. Rooms were wonderful, quiet, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Let me apologize for the address confusion. The road we are located on has two names NW Blitchton Rd and also NW Bonnie Heath. We are not quite sure why the road has two names.
Thank you for the great comments on the staff. I will pass this on to them. We hope to see you again should your travels take you through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We were comming from Tennessee looking for a place in stay for the night came across the Comfort Suites it was very nice clean and comfortable staff was friendly the shower was great we will definitely come here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fsmith1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Comfort Suites Ocala. We appreciate your positive comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you through Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I stayed here after traveling from East Tennessee to catch a cruise ship in Tampa. It was only for one night but I wish I could have stayed longer! The hotel has such a friendly staff-the chef in the morning asked us how we were doing. The room is larger than an average hotel room with high ceilings and a sitting area. Super clean and looks very nice! The pictures do it justice! Definitely want to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We appreciate your time in taking the survey. It is travelers, such as yourself, that help other travelers know what they can expect when staying at the Ocala Comfort Suites. We appreciate the postive comments and will pass them on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent only one night here while traveling. This is a great place. Very clean. Lovely comfortable beds and linens. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Nice and well informed staff. We will always try to stay at a Comfort Suites when traveling in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibsuzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay while you travel. Your positive comments and rating help other travelers to know what they can expect here at the Ocala Comfort Suites. I will pass on your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fast and easy check-in, and were pleasantly surprised that we had a separate sitting area in our room. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Breakfast buffet was nicely presented with a good assortment of food to please anyone.The hotel has easy access off the highway. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is travelers, such as yourself, that help other travelers know exactly what a great experience the Comfort Suites Ocala offers.
I will pass your comments on to the staff.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to visit family in Ocala. Room comfortably accommodated 5 women. Bathroom was clean and no grout in shower!

I'm not usually a fan of the hotel breakfasts especially the eggs but Ami ran a very nice spread and I have to say the eggs were delicious. We each took a couple clementine tangerines for the road!

I hit the fitness room early, nice little elliptical, treadmill and universal weight machine. The only criticism I can muster is that I couldn't get the seat to move on the recumbent bike (I can admit that might have just been me!)

If you are traveling to Ocala, give Comfort Suites a try.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, Manager at Comfort Suites Ocala, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and are happy we were able to provide an excellent stay for your party. I will pass your comments on to Ami. I know she will appreciate it. Thank you again and if you are passing through Ocala again please stop back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,746 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ocala

Property: Comfort Suites Ocala
Address: 3825 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#7 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing