We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great short stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Key Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“What a great short stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were driving Key Largo, FL to New Orleans, LA, and had booked this as somewhat of a 1/3 stopping spot. I have to admit, I did not have high expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. The front desk had everything correct about the reservation & made check-in a breeze. We were informed about the evening cocktail hour as well as the morning's breakfast. The room was clean and modern and welcoming. The bed was just right. In spite of folks leaving at varied times, we were not disturbed by a single sound.
Upon departing, the front desk noticed I would be returning in a week and gave me a cheery send off of "we look forward to seeing you again next week."
Could not have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnbamiamisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
87
62
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New London, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Can't say enough about how accomidating, friendly and helpful the staff was on our trip last weekend; especially Jose the manager who was on all weekend. We had a large group with small kids running around the lobby and they never complained, in fact Jose turned on a cartoon and made them popcorn one night. Spent a lot of time by the pool and hot-tub, they were super clean and again nobody complained about the kids. Rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was good, the complimentary dinner was a little slow to come out and wasn't really filling or geared toward the kids, I'd skip it unless you're really into free meals.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backsight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I checked in late due to a longer drive than anticipated. The hotel was sold out but they held my room and called to check on my arrival. Since we are here for a month, I booked a king suite. It's very spacious and there is lots of closet space. The best part was after a 2 day drive I was too tired to go out to eat. The complimentary dinner was alot more than I expected. Usually those "free" dinners are not that satisfying. This one was great- pulled pork sandwiches, corn on the cob, beans, coleslaw, potato salad, cookies AND free beer and wine. The staff is super friendly. The hotel also has a very safe feel. The only downside for some people would be the noise from I-75.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

In a job assignement in Ocala, I was pleasently surprised to be stay at The Residence Inn. From the night i checked in up to the present day I have no doubt that this is the place to stay. The staff Jose, Kevin and Jennifer could not be any nicer and helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet even with the pets that stay here. It does not smell like a kennel and it is surprisingly quiet. Teh breakfast is great and the light meal at night hits the spot for those of us who are too tired to go out and eat. Just great!
Not bad for a 30 day stay.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they are very honest and will give you the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoncoJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We need to crash at hotel close to everything for one night from traveling from town to town. The hotel was clean, staff friendly & the room was perfect!! Great shower, very comfortable. I would & will stay at another RI again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricciolini511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Very well maintained, clean and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Complimentary dinner & breakfast was a nice treat. Personable & helpful staff. Quiet, restful stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SJBBeachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This Residence Inn is above average, as compared with the rest of the RI chain. Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchenette was well appointed (nice cabinets and granite tops!), complete with a cooktop. The breakfast buffet was well maintained and what you would expect for a Residence Inn. We did not use the pool, so we can't comment on it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Let's_go_see_it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,797 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Property: Residence Inn Ocala
Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing