We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck in Ocala”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck in Ocala”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been going with a group of guys to Ocala for precision rifle practice just about every month and have stayed at 4 hotels so far.
Up until now I was starting to believe that for under $200 you could not find a good hotel,,,,,,,The residence Inn proved me wrong!
The hotel was easily accessible, it had a great free breakfast and taco dinner (we didn't eat the dinner but people were enjoying themselves). The rooms were spacious with well equipped kitchens and den area.
The bathroom was large and the AC was cold.
Also the people at the desk were super friendly.
This is now our "Ocala" hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    61
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
83
60
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just finished our 2nd trip to this hotel and it has been perfect both times. The service was friendly, the room was spotless, breakfast is great, and we enjoyed some time in the pool and hot tub. Our kids are getting older and the suite style room with pullout couch has enough room for a cot also, so everyone is comfortable. The full kitchen is also great to have. We travel to Ocala several times a year and will make this our go-to hotel every time. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place was absolutely perfect! The king bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in. The layout of the suite was right on and whomever designed it should get an award! There was a nice sized HD flat screen with satellite which was excellent! The kitchen had everything one would want, including a cork screw! It was well stocked and modern. The place was spotless!! The location of the hotel was convenient to many restaurants, including walking distance to Cracker Barrel. The entire place was updated and modern. We did not tire from the exceptional breakfast each morning. We we're pleased with the many beverage choices. The front desk person Kevin had a smile on his face and greeted us every time we walked by. The whole building had an upbeat vibe and we will stay here from now on each time we visit relatives in Ocala. Thank you for the memorable hotel experience!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacher6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Only stayed 1 night, but easy to stay more as its a big unit, and had its own kitchen, separate dining and lounge.

Great for buisness and for the longer stay where you can stretch out and unwind.

Staff were great, and very helpful. So close to I-75 and SR200 means you can get wherever you need to go easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was driving to Ft Myers Florida when the axel on the Budget Moving truck fell off. After waiting 4hrs on the side of the highway for a tow truck to take us to the repair place Budget told them to take us. Once there the repair shop happened to be closed on Sunday (Yep!). Tired of the back and forth with Budget we decided to regroup and wait till the next morning. The tow driver brought us to the Residence Inn. Wonderful (driver must have known). Kevin was the first face I saw. He had such a smile an a calming voice. Everything I needed at that moment. It was an easy check in. He was willing to help. He gave us great suggestions and direction. Later that day I was greeted by Patti. Wonderful!. The rooms are nice. Neat,Clean and Fresh! This Residence Inn felt like a safe haven. The word that comes to mind for this property and the employees is "OUTSTANDING". Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I chose this hotel strictly for the rate and was pleasantly surprised! I did not realize the room would be so large and have a full kitchen and sitting area! It was a home away from home. The location was excellent - within walking or quick driving distance of many restaurants! I used the pool, hot tub, and workout room and all were great! The complimentary breakfast was much more than I expected and that sums up my feelings about the whole visit! It is always nice to get more than expected! Also want to mention the night manager or clerk who went out of her way to find me milk for my coffee before breakfast had started - just one more nice thing about this stay! I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very reaonsable, they actually lost my reservation, but took care of me quickly and efficiently. Rooms look brand new, nice sized flat screen that was on a swilvel so you could watch fomr bed, or the little sitting area. Nice pool and great hot tub. Good location with lots to do without driving around you, and very close to the highway, so east access. Very satisfied and will be staying there again on my next businees trip.

Room Tip: It can get a little noisy, i was in the front of the Hotel. Request a room at the back for more quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Property: Residence Inn Ocala
Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing