We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Ocala
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Air condition noisy, large temperature spread. Vent was directed directly on the bed, with no way to adjust air direction.

Still, Marriott, see what A/C Sheraton has.

Every thing else was EXCELLENT. Stopped overnight coming back from the keys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhotel1, General Manager at Residence Inn Ocala, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Allan S.

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn on your trip back from the Keys! I wanted to let you know that the vent can be changed. It takes only a request from you and our staff can quickly reverse the vent to send up and out. Occasionally we get the request and we are happy to make the adjustment. We are happy to hear that everything else was excellent and hope that if you return we hope you will stay with us again!

Carol G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    59
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
59
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location for business travel...had easy access to interstate highway. Rooms were very clean. Staff was helpful and made sure the stay was pleasant. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well after traveling a whole lot and on the way back from my road trip with my family,it was very nice and very clean,the room was pretty spacious as it was a king bed suite with a roll out couch since I was in room 108.....very kind staff as well and great breakfast! If I ever come through Ocala...I'm staying here! For my first Residence Inn,it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been going with a group of guys to Ocala for precision rifle practice just about every month and have stayed at 4 hotels so far.
Up until now I was starting to believe that for under $200 you could not find a good hotel,,,,,,,The residence Inn proved me wrong!
The hotel was easily accessible, it had a great free breakfast and taco dinner (we didn't eat the dinner but people were enjoying themselves). The rooms were spacious with well equipped kitchens and den area.
The bathroom was large and the AC was cold.
Also the people at the desk were super friendly.
This is now our "Ocala" hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just finished our 2nd trip to this hotel and it has been perfect both times. The service was friendly, the room was spotless, breakfast is great, and we enjoyed some time in the pool and hot tub. Our kids are getting older and the suite style room with pullout couch has enough room for a cot also, so everyone is comfortable. The full kitchen is also great to have. We travel to Ocala several times a year and will make this our go-to hotel every time. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place was absolutely perfect! The king bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in. The layout of the suite was right on and whomever designed it should get an award! There was a nice sized HD flat screen with satellite which was excellent! The kitchen had everything one would want, including a cork screw! It was well stocked and modern. The place was spotless!! The location of the hotel was convenient to many restaurants, including walking distance to Cracker Barrel. The entire place was updated and modern. We did not tire from the exceptional breakfast each morning. We we're pleased with the many beverage choices. The front desk person Kevin had a smile on his face and greeted us every time we walked by. The whole building had an upbeat vibe and we will stay here from now on each time we visit relatives in Ocala. Thank you for the memorable hotel experience!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacher6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Only stayed 1 night, but easy to stay more as its a big unit, and had its own kitchen, separate dining and lounge.

Great for buisness and for the longer stay where you can stretch out and unwind.

Staff were great, and very helpful. So close to I-75 and SR200 means you can get wherever you need to go easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#16 of 34 in Ocala
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ocala

Property: Residence Inn Ocala
Address: 3610 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4379
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#5 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ocala Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing