We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Exceptional service from the staff, great rooms which are really well equipped ice pool, easy to find and a wonderful price - and with Mrs A loving horses, a great time exploring the area. One of those times when you book a relatively cheap hotel with limited expectations - but when you get there it is a great surprise. Top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Homewood Suites offers excellent facilities, amenities, free breakfast and value for stay. They offer a fully furnished kitchen with dishes, cookware and a dishwasher in the suite. The hotel in Ocala Florida offered one of the finest appointed rooms I have ever stayed in. It was clean, quite, plush and was surprising competitive in price with other chains offering far less. I would highly recommend staying at this facility. It is an excellent offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had tickets to the home opener of GATOR football season, it was a early game so we decided to make a night of it. This was a perfect place to stop! The rooms were huge with a full kitchen, even a dish washer! My husband was very excited about this, even though we were not going to use it! The staff very friendly and the rooms were very clean and up to date. We did not get to eat for breakfast as we were a little late getting down stairs. If you want breakfast I would suggest getting down stairs before 10am. The tv's were small compared to the size of the room, but they did get a good picture. The mall next store was great and lots of places to get a bite to eat. All in we had a great time and our stay, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff friendly and accommodating. Hotel quiet, room very clean and furniture in good condition. Fitness good as any other Hilton place. Breakfast good but starbucks right down the road. Evening dinner was good if you want something lite. This was much better than the Hilton hotel up the road and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel is under renovation so it is beautifully decorated. there were no delays in service or comfort with this hotel. the employees were all friendly and the free breakfast was delicious. great service and clean and comfortable accomodations. i will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: great location near the springs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leevanwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First, thank you to Rene' and the other front desk staff for being so kind and caring.
My suite was very nicely done, loved the full kitchen. I was here on business for several days and thought everything was well maintained. They have a good sized pool and the breakfasts were well done by the kitchen folks. This property also offers guests free dinner which changes every night from Monday through Thursday. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, dining, and entertainment. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had never heard of Homewood Suites and were going to stay at the nearby Hilton but we decided to try something new. What a great surprise. Free breakfast and dinner! We will now be looking for Homewood Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Flshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#11 of 34 in Ocala
248 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £92 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing