We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a very nice, clean and friendly hotel, I highly recommend it. I could look out my window and see the beautiful pool, basketball court, and lounging area. The continental breakfast was just as good as any hotel I have stayed at. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Any questions I asked the staff they would have an answer and was very sure of them self.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was our second stay at this Homewood Suites. It's on State Rd 200 and very easy to get to from Exit 350. Extremely close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was tastefully decorated, neat and very clean. Our room was comfortable, clean and had very nice amenities. The employees were friendly and helpful, especially Anthony, the manager. We were very surprised that they not only offered a free breakfast, but also dinner!!! Homewood Suites would be our hotel of choice in Ocala. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were happy we selected Homewood Suites because we did not have to find a place to eat dinner after traveling all day. The evening meal was a bonus. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included both hot and cold selections. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Homewood Suites Ocala! We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your suite and enjoyed dinner and breakfast too. We are looking forward to your next stay and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We came here to relax and see the local sites while touring Florida. The accommodations are not plush or luxurious but we stayed two extra nights because it was large two room suite, private and quiet. Even though it was on a main road and adjacent to a new shopping mall it was private. The pool and hot tub are outdoors. You can't expect fine dining with the included breakfast or dinner, but you won't starve if you eat here. The food is "all you can eat" basic fare, one item for dinner each day. You also get beer or wine at dinner. When you consider the price, which is very fair, you can't go wrong.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JosephfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The area the hotel is located was not as congested as others in the Ocala area since it was not adjacent to a freeway. The grounds were nicely landscaped. However the hotel was easy to find from the the major highways. This was one of the best Homewood suites we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 793r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. Thank for choosing us!We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Have a wonderful Day!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

was there for business for 10 days this time and the appearance along with the location of the hotel is great. All Staff including front desk, breakfast and afternoon meals were very cordial and happy. The suite is was in was clean, fresh, updated. No problems with amenities other than maybe one more washer machine. will go there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. Thank for choosing us!We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a "Great Stay" with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We strive to make sure we can provide clean comfortable suites with exceptional service & hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Have a wonderful Day!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were at the hotel for multiple weeks. Our stay was great - service, meals, etc. Only complaint was that the pool was advertised as heated and it was NOT. It was extremely cold throughout our entire stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vimy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us a review. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ocala @ Heath Brook. We are currently working on having the pool heating issue fixed and hope to be your choice once again if ever you should return to Ocala. Thank you for your loyalty!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Escude
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing