We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you want good customer service please do mo stay here. From check to check out the experiment was horrible. The front desk manager Renee was rude and condescending. I booked through hotwire and asked for a non smoking room and got smoking. She was upset because I wanted to change and said that's what you get for booking through a third party vendor. What!!!! Who says that to a customer. The biggest issue I have is with their lost and found policy, I left my laptop which is totally my fault. I realized I left it 20 minutes after leaving Ocala which means I was fairly close . I called to tell them and they said the housekeeping manager was the only one with a key and wouldn't be in until Monday. I was upset because that very poor customer service. Why wouldn't the front desk keep a key to the lost and found. What if I lived in New York? Their policy is pretty stupid and I don't deal with this when I stay at the JW marriott or residence inn. When I spoke with Chanelle, she was rude and said it's their policy..no apology or empathy. I then called corporate to compiling because I literally have to drive over an hour to get it when I could have just turned around and to no avail they didn't care either. I will never stay at a Hilton brand hotel again, furthermore I am going to tell the group of women who book rooms for a church conference there to frequent marriott and not any hilton hotel. W

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your input. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while here. It seems like there was a misunderstanding during your check in as we tried to explain why third party is sometimes not the most accurate avenue to take. Obviously you felt like we were not empathetic enough. I'm sorry for that and can assure you that we do value each guest's comfort and safety. I must stand by our policy for lost and found items as it has always been in place as such. When guest leave their valuable here they are generally glad to hear that we take such care in keeping it safe until it is back in their hands. I hope that you'll consider a return visit to the property during one of your more leisurely trips so you may have an opportunity to experience our top notch service. Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    120
    65
    21
    26
See reviews for
217
134
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytone Beach Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I do not recommend this place ..the food was terrible and building is old and not well maintained The rooms were clean but the furniture was stained and old At breakfast they have one tiny toaster and people had to form a line to make toast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that you feel you had a less than ideal experience. We strive to maintain our property at its best and we hope you will return soon so that we may have the opportunity to show you we are a great place to stay while in Ocala. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Anytime that we use the Homewood Suites in Ocala, whether for out of town guests or patients, it's a very pleasant experience. All the staff is very hepful, and specially Director of Sales Lisa Escude goes above and beyond to assure that the guests feel well serviced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joshuapooh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

From Check in to departure, everything was as it should be with no surprises. This is a well maintained property with well trained staff. Dinner was presented and maintained well, Breakfast was hot where it should be and cold where it had to be. Room was spotless and well appointed. Common areas are clean and spacious.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor and was given a ground floor room that suited me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently had surgery at West Marion Community Hospital which was directly across the street from this hotel. I was given a special rate icw my hospital stay and being able to stay here the night before was a blessing as we live about 90 miles away from the hospital so not having to get up extra early the day of surgery was wonderful. Great hotel, very accomodatiing

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel on the way back from Spring Break. Got the wrong room, we booked a room for five but got a room with two beds and no ability to add a rollaway. Food was terrible, I have never stayed in ahotel where the hard boiled egg was inedible, it requires some skill to do that. Towels, soap and shampoo never got replenished. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 338orens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great new hotel in Ocala, FL, great for business travellers. Close to shopping and near I-75. Great value and excellent service. Beautiful suites. Breakfast and dinner was included on the rate. Staff is very helpful and upbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adalver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#10 of 34 in Ocala
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Property: Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing