We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Much more expensive that Marriott's Residence Inn for 2 bedroom suite. Tiny kitchen, worn and frayed furniture and the carpet should have been replaced 2 years ago. Good location and quite. close to good restaurant's and shopping mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was clean, well kept and had large spacious rooms. The evening complimentary dinner and beer/wine was a plus! Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and I didn't have any problems sleeping or noise complaints. The amenities were nice and hotel was in excellent location, close to food, shopping and more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This one is off the main drag and quiet at night. Friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. Fitness center has equipment that actually works. Pool area very nice and attractive. Nearby local shopping and restaurants. Easy on and off Interstate 75. Rooms comfortable and well stocked with a kitchen and fridge. The breakfast is adequate. Would recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Truly felt like being at home or at like visiting relatives. The hotel location was excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. They seemed to have a genuine concern for whether or not I was enjoying my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I started looking for a hotel that would be an central area for my family to travel and actually this hotel stumbled upon us. It was the perfect spot to get together and enjoy. Rooms have everything that you need. The patio and pool along with the grill met all of our needs. This is was a Grade A hotel for us. All families or just a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tifphanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you traveling on I-75 this is a very good place to stay. Close to the Interstate but not right next to it. Close to many good places to eat. The rooms are spacious as well as the bath. The breakfast area was well maintained and the tables were very clean. The staff is most attentive. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 399ralphc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overall I would recommend this propery to others. The room was clean and the furnishings appear to be new. The staff after check in were very helpful and eagar to acoomodate. The location is a bit out of town but that is a plus if you are wanting to get some rest after abusy day working or playing. It is located right of hwy 75 so you don't have to travel thru traffic to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 347r0bertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing