We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A/C and Food was terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Homewood Suites does not have central A/C. It has separate wall units that are not in sink with the A/C thermostat. It is either too cold or too hot. The complimentary food and beverages are also subpar. It is best to skip it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carmen - Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Gorgeous rooms, wonderful staff, and a convenient location. We stayed here during a "quick" 10 hour drive, one way, business trip. After having a bad experience at a Best Western in Cocoa, FL, this was our salvation. I booked the hotel site unseen over the phone. I was so glad I did!! We came to check in after a long, rough day, they had a complimentary dinner, which to our dismay, they had just begun cleaning up. We had just missed it by like 15 minutes!! Then this super nice lady approached us and said she had something to fix us real quick. Oh wow, was she wonderful!! Amazing dinner and amazing breakfast the next morning. We stayed in a King Studio and it was great. The room was inviting, smelled really clean, and was beautiful!! The mattress was super comfortable and the shower was great! Usually, no matter how many stars, the shower is dreaded. But, this shower was just as clean and welcoming as mine at home. We stayed here on July 1, 2014. We came back on July 18, again on business. Both times, the staff does everything they can to make us welcome and feel appreciated. I will stay here every time I can!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Blondie120308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Large spacious suites. Comfortable feels like home atmosphere.
Full breakfasts and friendly staff make you feel so welcome. This hotel is all the good things you want in a home away from home.
I have stayed here three times and always come away impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacksonville-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The layout of the hotel is great. The pool is clean and refreshing. The rooms were cleaner than a lot of hotels I have been in recently. Breakfast was decent, but nothing awesome. Having a little kitchen area is nice with kids. Overall, it was a great place to stay especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just got back from a week in Ocala and stayed at this fantastic hotel. Two free meals a day and a great pool along with a friendly staff. The environment is very quiet and access to local restaurant/shopping is with walking distance. The only complaint was I wish they had a 4-slice toaster or 2 toasters in the breakfast area. Your food ends up getting cold while waiting to use a toaster. We will be back and may bring our breakfast to our rooms to use a toaster there.

Room Tip: One of the best Hilton hotels in the Ocala area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank binno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This facility is like home away from home. Cook in or eat out, then warm up the doggie bag. Perfect for families and lovers. Just right choice for the oldies. Quiet country atmosphere with big city conveniences. Problems handle decisive immediately. By the way, real silverware and dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 623nathanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The property is nice but the service could be better. They are very nonchalant and indifferent. The first room we were given as Hilton Honors members was awful. Old, horrible bed and very noisy. After we had to move in the middle of the night we were given a better room but never advised there were some smoking rooms on the same floor. The hallway stunk. The breakfast might as well not be because it is so not even worth going downstairs. The same fake eggs, greasy cold sausage and cold potatoes everyday. There is one toaster for everyone so by the time you can make toast, well you get the picture. Hampton Inn has a much better set up, more choices and all around better value and set up.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sascha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,872 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook

Address: 4610 SW 49th Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-6262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocala
#6 Family Hotel in Ocala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Ocala at Heath Brook, your home away from home in the Horse Capital of the World! Whether you are visiting our fair city for business or pleasure, Homewood Suites Ocala offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. Opened in November 2007, the hotel is located just off of Interstate 75, Homewood Suites Ocala is THE choice for the extended stay traveler. Hotel features fully-equipped suites, complimentary full buffet breakfast and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Ocala at Heath Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Hotel Ocala
Homewood Ocala
Ocala Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Ocala At Heath Brook Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing