We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Ocala Wine Experience
Ranked #152 of 484 Restaurants in Ocala
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Awesome atmosphere! What a great experience and a great place to enjoy some wine. This place had really good prices too! What a dive in Ocala!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique shop, winery & cafe”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Awesome location and food & gift ideas. Things you can't find anywhere else, including an assortment of locally crafted wines. With its wine-tasting get-togethers, even a wine novice (like me) gets to learn what wines come from where and helped me appreciate wines from around the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrieLynH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Walton Beach FL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Unique Experience - must do!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure there's another one like this anywhere in the U.S. Great wines, very interesting people, satisfying pizzas, platters and small plates. The service is unmatched, the atmosphere fascinating, and the value excellent. I've met the most interesting people here - worth a short detour off I-75.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank REEF_Surfer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Quarky fun local spot for good wine & dessert!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We ate at Harry's on the square for dinner but didn't like their dessert selection. So we wandered around until we could find the right place for chocolate decadence. We found The Wine Experience and were not disappointed.

The decor is....quarky but adorable. You just have to see it! The waitress was wonderfully sweet and attentive. And the live music was romantic and added to the festive Friday night atmosphere!

I got a great glass of red zin and my husband had tawny port and glass of the spiced sangria. He ordered the ice cream with chocolate and truffles and I got the brownie ala mode. I truly can't remember having such a wonderful dessert. It was soft, warm and gooey with chopped nuts on top. It was so rich and flavorful that I will be dreaming of it until our next visit!

We recommend this place highly!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank romarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool little place with character and Characters”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This place is very unique nothing else like it here. Usually have live music on weekends.Depending on the crowd can be very quiet or lively you never know. The limited food menu is very good. They also have a little known courtyard out back to smoke cigars or hookah.A nice selection of Beers also for those not into wine. Good coffee too.Julie's Brittish accent is quite charming and co-owner Les is quite knowledgeable about the spirits.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theeating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocala Wine Experience also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocala Wine Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing