We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel location is close to all areas of activity that interest me. If it weren't for the massive parking problem which limit restaurant selection evenings, it would be an excellent value. If you leave your parking area evenings and expect to find another spot when you return, you most likely wont have one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    167
    60
    26
    17
See reviews for
126
166
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WARSAW
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very friendly warm greeting. Needs updated, BUT rooms clean and they were happy to take our hotel coupon. It is also always a plus when hotel staff are up to date on service dogs. This hotel was and thank you!
Breakfast was ok, but again we were staying for one night and it was very comfortable.
Melissa at front desk was very helpful and kind. Nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DL b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

A pleasant stay. Easy to get to. The mattresses were ok but not great. They actually had some new ones delivered while we were there so they are in the process of changing them out. The breakfast area is in a different building. The food was not up to BW's standards and actually was one of the worst I have had at a chain hotel. Still, I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Would stay here again; I would recommend it as the best value and convenience in the Ocala area. I chose this hotel based on other positive reviews and it lived up to them. We requested two adjoining rooms and were given two adjoining rooms on the bottom floor. This was very convenient for four adults with 3 kids age 3 and under. We will stay here again when needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Located in an area off the freeway with about 5 other hotels all in the same area. The price at the Best Western was the best, so we chose it. Turned out to be a good choice. Walking distance to a few decent bar/restaurants (3 blocks or so). Room was clean and front desk and service was good.

Breakfast in the morning left something to be desired, but most continental breakfasts do.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and was refreshed every morning after we left for the day. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. We recommend this hotel if your staying in the Ocala area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Checkpilot767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesconset, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and reasonable in price. The location to I95, easy on and off the interstate. Breakfast was a typical hotel free breakfast, egg patties/sausage/cereal/fruit/coffee.Check in and out was easy. There were fast food restaurants to eat at within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing