We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I visit my father that live in Ocala around three times a year and each time I try to find a reasonable, comfortable and clean place to stay and this Hotel does all for my purpose. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area for the price, cleanliness and location to the Ocala area. Many restaurants in the area; easy access to the highway which is a plus when traveling. Good place to stay for any reason and by the way it was sold out on the week-end; I feel like I was lucky to get a booking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 166marykayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocala Park Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

One night stop on a busy weekend. Very friendly staff. Quite room and easy parking. Cute little breakfast room off the pool. Had noisy neighbors (children) and had no problem getting my room changed. Up grade with no extra charge

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank maryo813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Location is very desirable for lots of events as well as next to the interstate for travel, therefore make reservations. Large hotel which handles lots of guests efficiently. Lots of shady parking available. Surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lovetottravel1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Was a bit concerned booking an Express Deal for a 2-star property, being unsure exactly what I would get. I was extremely pleasantly surprised that this property was much more deserving of a higher star rating. The hotel grounds are clean and well maintained, the lobby area has a welcoming feel and nice business center. The free continental breakfast, parking and internet made the deal an even better value. The room was clean and comfortable with both a small fridge and microwave. The staff were all professional, we had no problems during our three day stay, and would both recommend and book her again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myriadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GForrest2014, General Manager at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It is good to know when our efforts are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Avoid this hotel on a busy weekend. Had no choice but to take a smoking room. The room reeked of smoke and the bed was rock hard. The worst part was the parking. They do not have anywhere near enough spaces for the size of the hotel. I came in at 11pm on Saturday night, and no parking spaces were available. I asked the night clerk where to park and he told me to park at the Cracker Barrel. This hotel is in need of an upgrade and a re-engineering of their parking lot.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Smoking room unless you smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTOGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed one night to go antiquing. The hotel was perfectly located for the places we wanted to go. We were welcomed by a very nice lady at the front desk, housekeeping staff very friendly, check out staff friendly as well. Our room was on the 3rd floor, facing the interstate. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was not the most comfortable for me , however it was fine for my husband. The best part of staying at a Best Western is the fridge and microwave in the room. We will stay here again, when in Ocala.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everything clean, nice shower head, no funny smells and a good breakfast for the category. But hard uncomfortable beds in our two bed room. Road noise if on the backside of the hotel. We booked through Hotwire and they refused a change to the quieter side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauls03820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GForrest2014, General Manager at Best Western Ocala Park Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your comments, good and not so good. We are in the process of changing beds at the hotel and hope your next stay will be more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing