We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The check in was quick the person who checked us in was friendly and helpful with information about the area. The room was clean and kept cool ( one of my big gripes is when the air is not already on and I come into a stuffy room).Check out was easy and took no time.I can not say how the breakfast was it ended at 9 or 9:30 and I'm not usually up and out by then so a little later would have been nice. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ocala Park Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just stayed overnight on our way to miami. Its near the Interstate, so very accessible. Restaurants nearby too. What I did not like is the door to the rooms and the smell in the hallway. It's supposed to be non-smoking but you can smell cigarette smoke in the hallway and a hint in the room. The door to the rooms appear flimsy, like thin plywoods glued together. I keep thinking that if there is a fire the door will be the first to go. For the money and accessibility to the highway it was an adequate stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amsyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stop in to sleep well traveling hotel is OK nothing special. Very tropical looking grounds. Easy to get to. Beds where rock hard. The breakfast was all right but all the yogurt cups where all out dated. Pool was nice a warm

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not clean. Bugs and spiders roam the rooms. Smell. Unfriendly staff. Just uncomfortable with entire stay. Would not return. Would not recommend. Was looking for quick stop over hotel but this one does not meet BW's usual standards. Did not like!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here in May for one night on our way down to Anna Maria Island. Nice quiet & comfortable room. Typical Best Western breakfast. Very nice & friendly Staff. We will return if we stop in Ocala area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semi-Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice room. clean and refrig and microwave worked. ac fine. Only not so good was breakfast. It was a little short but ok. Would stay here again if traveling near here. Parking was easy. Getting on and off interstate easy.

Room Tip: Near interstate. can see trucks and hear from outside by pool. Dont know about rooms as ours was not...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 426LindaH426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night.The room was clean and neatly. The bed was a little stiff but had a good night sleep. The room stay comfortable cool. The continental breakfast was very yunmy. The only problem was the warm and humid hallway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tamamaria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing