We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E xcellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“E xcellent price”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived with no reservations, given very good service, quick check in. Room was very nice. Air conditioning good. Halls are warm which worried us but no problem in room and didn't spend anytime in the hallway anyway :). I liked that the breakfast was in a separate building. A pleasant stay with no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    170
    64
    27
    17
See reviews for
132
170
38
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Employees were all great stayed on the fourth floor and Toni made are stay much nicer she is really great with the guest the only problem we really had was the ac in rooms could be cleaned and the hallways heat is intolerable not sure if ac was on or not working but every thing else was great Will be back Carolyn from Jacksonville

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynplacencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Was tired on way back from Disney nice stop about 70 miles outside if Orlando convenient friendly staff outdoor pool free breakfast very basic but good for overnight room was large clean lots of parking no free wi fi is kind of a bummer but hey it is for sleeping

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lance l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The check in was quick the person who checked us in was friendly and helpful with information about the area. The room was clean and kept cool ( one of my big gripes is when the air is not already on and I come into a stuffy room).Check out was easy and took no time.I can not say how the breakfast was it ended at 9 or 9:30 and I'm not usually up and out by then so a little later would have been nice. All in all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just stayed overnight on our way to miami. Its near the Interstate, so very accessible. Restaurants nearby too. What I did not like is the door to the rooms and the smell in the hallway. It's supposed to be non-smoking but you can smell cigarette smoke in the hallway and a hint in the room. The door to the rooms appear flimsy, like thin plywoods glued together. I keep thinking that if there is a fire the door will be the first to go. For the money and accessibility to the highway it was an adequate stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank amsyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stop in to sleep well traveling hotel is OK nothing special. Very tropical looking grounds. Easy to get to. Beds where rock hard. The breakfast was all right but all the yogurt cups where all out dated. Pool was nice a warm

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not clean. Bugs and spiders roam the rooms. Smell. Unfriendly staff. Just uncomfortable with entire stay. Would not return. Would not recommend. Was looking for quick stop over hotel but this one does not meet BW's usual standards. Did not like!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocala Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocala Park Centre

Property: Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Address: 3701 Southwest 38th Ave., Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing