We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - Convenient to family and places of interest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala West
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were especially delighted that the pool was available. The complimentary breakfast was a treat, and Adelaida was especially helpful and delightful to talk with. The staff was excellent, and it was uplifting to see so much effort and pride going into making the hotel even better than it already is. We had car trouble and ended up staying several days longer than we had originally intended, so having such a fabulous place to stay was a definite plus for us -- saved the trip! The rates were more than reasonable, as well!

Room Tip: Just tell the people what you need! There was no hesitation at all in giving us a ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying. I am sorry for the car trouble you had. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for the kind words. there are still more changes to be made and still more changes to come. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was a bit concerned at first after booking on Priceline because of some of the reviews, however, since the hotel has taken over new management, it is the place to stay to get a great deal.

Our room was very clean and comfy. Cleanliness is the most important item to me when lodging anywhere.

Additionally, we asked to park our trailer-ed motorcycles to where we could see them from our room and the staff accommodated. Additionally, we could see the large pool from our sliding glass doors from our room, very nice.

The hotel is in the process of being remodeled and it is obvious at one time, it was quite a grand place.

Also, be sure to check out Harry's Seafood & Grille located downtown in the historic district, about 3 miles away. Food and service there is awesome!

The only reason I didn't 5 star the hotel is because the remodeling is still in process!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBiker i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying. It was our pleasure to host you during your last stay to Ocala. I am glad we could accommodate your parking needs. It also made me very happy to read that you enjoyed the room, views, and the changes being made at the hotel. It is our goal to provide the best service we can to all our guests, so if there is anything we can do during your next stay please let the staff or management know. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While I didn't anticipate staying at this hotel, I'm really glad I did. I came late, and at most places have relatively un-enthused night staff. However, the front desk person was really pleasant, upbeat, and friendly. I got checked in quickly and he helped me carry my stuff and it's a lot more than I would have anticipated. The room was clean, organized, and the bed was comfortable. There's free wifi which is awesome, and it was fast enough for me to get everything done. I'll give it extra bonus points because the continental breakfast had waffles and fresh fruit, so...I left feeling completely sated. The quality definitely exceeded the value, and I would recommend this hotel to other passersby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying. I am glad you enjoyed the stay. Thank you so very much for the kind words. We have made changes at the hotel and I am very happy that they made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon, and if there is anything you need when you are in the Ocala area please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Room 110 was great. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, clean sheets, extra pillows. The bed was very comfortable. The carper was old, but the room smelled clean. The room was clean. The bathroom very clean. Great pool! Great continental breakfast! Great staff! For what you getting for $50, great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pardy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying. I am happy that you enjoyed the stay. I am sorry to hear about the carpet. We are having all the carpets refinished. As i am typing this all the room carpet and hallway carpets are being professionally shampooed and refinished. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Ocala. Thank you very much fro staying and thank you for your business and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Bathroom needed upgrading.....the motel is being worked on but needs a lot of attention.....but the rooms are clean & comfortable....we've stayed there a few times because it so convenient to our needs.
The lady who takes care of the rooms, Mary Cannon is an asset to the motel.....she always has a warm smile and very attentive to the needs of the people who rent the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying. Yes we are under construction and are changing a lot at the hotel. I am sorry the bathroom was not what you expected but i am excited to say that we will be starting a second round of renovations and our primary changes will be made in the bathrooms. we hope you stay again and we are excited to show you the changes we are gearing up to make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#6 of 34 in Ocala
379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#17 of 34 in Ocala
249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala West Florida
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing