We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im coming back :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ocala West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Ocala West
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Im coming back :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I spent a few days at the Days Inn last year and I am coming back. Clean room, friendly staff and friendly managers. Pool at the center of the hotel grounds, trees for shade and hot water for tea.
What more do you want?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the kind words. It is our goal to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations for all guests, and I am happy we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    79
    104
    110
    117
See reviews for
177
117
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overnight stay whilst travelling. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Had a coupon which made it good value, although the promised fridge and microwave were not present in our room (alas too tired to complain). Room appeared to have been newly painted but the bathroom was rather tired. Somewhat concerned that the lock on the patio door was inoperable and the door was stopped from opening by a metal bar that did not seem very secure. Made it difficult to access the patio, but there were no chairs there any way !
Reasonable choice for the inclusive self serve breakfast.
OK for the 1 night passing stop

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for saying. I am very sorry that your room did not have a fridge and microwave. We have ordered more fridges and microwaves which will allow us have more rooms with them. Thank you very much for reviewing the hotel I will b discussing this review with the owners and staff, in hopes of your next stay being flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicktown, Fla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

just a short version of this terrible experience...1st of all as soon as we drove up to this place the adults & even the kids looked at each other & said what is this?! the entrance is really dark & drab & not inviting. we were traveling with a youth baseball team. there were so many grove workers & people that were actually living there no one felt comfortable enough to stay let alone let our children run around in their bathing suits! the only positive thing I have to say about this place is the pool was very nice (just by looking at it) & we left! we had to fight with the owner & even had to pay $400 to get out of the whole thing. since we made the reservations through the online center they did not want to let us leave for free. there were people walking in & out of the gates to the store w/bags of beer. you just felt like every eye was on you the whole time. very disturbing! the rooms were dark & smelled. we didn't even unload our bags bc we were hell bent on leaving! I would NEVER EVER EVER recommend staying at this location! if you want a days inn in Ocala check out the one in silver springs. its exactly 18 minutes from this one.

Room Tip: choose another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience. I am sorry you felt the entrance was dark. We added two brand new lighted day inn signs that can both be seen from the freeway. We have also added two brand new 2000 watt lights that go under the canopy that even light up the lobby. We also added a sight that is lit up that shows were the bobby is. I don't understand why it would feel dark. As for the fee you had to pay it is policy you have to cancel 72 hours prior to arrival. Due to this policy the owner extended a very big courtesy by charging you far less then that the actual cancelation policy should have been. I am sorry you did not feel safe with the workers that were staying at the hotel. they have been at the hotel for a few weeks and we have not had any other complaints from any of the the guests. I am sorry "you booked at the wrong hotel and wanted to cancel all rooms".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hall had a horrible stale cigarette smoke smell. The bathroom needs updating and cleaned, room ok

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am sorry that for the smell in the hallway. The building you were in is half smoking and that was where the smell of smoke came from. We have since added several air fresheners to those hallways, and have set up with a company to shampoo the carpets once a week. If there is anything we can do to have you stay with us during your next stay to Ocala please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The pool was great, room was very comfortable to be in soft bed and pillows bathroom was clean I had a good time and will definitely be back again. The person at the front desk was always kind and very pleasant I will also be recommending you to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeseniaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to have everything as comfortable for you as possible. Thank you for the kind words and we can not wait to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at several hotels, so it's easy for me to judge this as one of the very best. Eve, who was keeping the breakfast supplied, was super nice and served the best coffee I'd had on the trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am very happy to hear that Eve was such a great host. I am also very happy to hear that the breakfast was such a success for you. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very good experience and service in this facility. However, the Inn is undergoing renovation with major improvements. The service, from owners to service workers, is professional. Thanks to Adelaida (Breakfast Bar attendant), the breakfast bar is awesome. With her outgoing personality and professional service, breakfast is a treat. Thanks Adelaida!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end of the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying. I am very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am also very happy to hear that Eve was such a great host. I am sorry for any inconvenience the renovations caused. It is our goal to provide the best service possible, and I am glad we were able to do so for you. We hope to host you again or see you again during your next stay to Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Property: Days Inn Ocala West
Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala West Florida
Ocala Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing