We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience this time” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ocala North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala North
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good experience this time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel couple of time before, Every time I visited my brother in Ocala. This experience was terrible. No hot water to start. Every thing is falling apart. It was a decent Hotel before but not now. I think they change management or owner.

Room Tip: Just to spend one day as you passing by Ocala.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaStar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    57
    72
    60
    76
See reviews for
100
68
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The staff here was absolutely wonderful. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could and make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We came in after 3am and the desk clerk took great care of us. We also had zero problems with our room or with the breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolW11950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATERA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Good value for money, but the hotel was very old. The room was passable,with the furniture was old and the air conditioning did not work well. The breakfast was just enough. The pool was closed. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I got what I paid for, there were gaps under the doors, it was not all that clean or updated, the internet wouldn't work and the milk was sour for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank fiveteez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#27 of 34 in Ocala
2.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala North

Property: Days Inn Ocala North
Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ocala North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Days Inn Ocala North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing