We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ocala North
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice value stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed 4 days,room was clean beds comfy,awesome shower and water pressure,coffee maker,fridge and micro present,yeah the tv was old but I wasn't there to watch tv and talk on the phone people.......47 dollars a night during NHRA Gatornationals was awesome...breakfast was very continental,friendly staff beat paying 100 plus to stay at a dump in gainesville with all those dumb gator fans :)

Room Tip: big grass lot north side and a small playground
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasoverkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    58
    74
    65
    80
See reviews for
106
70
45
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a excellent experience. The staff is very accommodating and provided excellent customer service. If you are ever in the area I would strongly suggest staying here. The management and staff is very professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I have to spend some 15 days (2-3 at a time) in Ocala while we remodel our home.
We are staying at this Days Inn, located close to our home.
Very attentive and courteous front desk clerk.
Also very cooperative the cleaning staff.
Only complaint: Too many spider web floating around, OUTSIDE the room.
Clean room. Nice and quiet environment, in spite of being I-75 front.
Will be back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I see a lot of hotels so I am pretty easy going but do not stay at this hotel. My brother was staying here for his US Army Reserve Drill weekends until I stayed with his this last time to see him off for deployment overseas. Ok-old hotels have issues-and the price reflected that-BUT-plumbing fixtures not secured on wall-decided not to shower because we werent' sure if the plumbing would hold. Room SO hot-yes it was in the 90s' and it has the very old AC units but come on-the rooms was so hot we had to go out to the store and kill time for 2 hours and when we came back-still sweltering.
Love bugs and spiderwebs throughout the room (inside the bathroom and along windows)
Nice to have a refrig and micro but if you are not sure you should use the linen what is the point? OH-and to plug in the coffee pot you had to move it to straddle the sink because that was the only wall electric plug that was not being used. Good luck charging your phone!!! No where to do it except the bathroom.
NOW-the front desk person-Laura-was fantastic so we decided to just stay and suffer because it is not her fault that the owners don't care enough to make sure the rooms are at least clean, safe and cool enough to stay. If the government was paying I am sure they would reject this hotel but since we were stuck paying we had to make due on a full weekend. I usually like Days Inn-good value but do not book this one. Sorry Laura!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonPrince_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocala hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#15 of 34 in Ocala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#9 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocala North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala North

Property: Days Inn Ocala North
Address: 3811 NW Blitchton Rd, Ocala, FL 34475-6761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Ocala North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-75, Silver Springs Park and Ocala National Forest Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Ocala offers excellent value and handy amenities to help you get more out of your next trip. Our Ocala hotel near Ocala National Forest features free parking, with large-vehicle spaces available. Rise and shine each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast. All hotel rooms features free high-speed Internet access. Handicapped-accessible / non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available. At the end of the day, play a game of shuffleboard or relax by the pool while the kids play on the playground. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Ocala hotel makes it easy to reach the most popular area attractions. Take the 15-mile drive to Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing to get up close to a variety of dragsters and displays that showcase the history of drag racing. To experience the thrill of live racing, cruise down to Daytona International Speedway for heart-pounding NASCAR action. Visit Ocala National Forest to swim in the crystal-clear spring-fed lakes, go horseback riding, bike, hike, fish and hunt. Take a day trip to Busch Gardens and soar up to 70 miles per hour on incredible thrill rides and visit the animals in a variety of exhibits that allow you to get closer than ever before. Stroll through Ocala Historic District or take advantage of unique shopping opportunities at I-75 Super Flea Market, where you can get anything from fresh produce to computers. DINING OPTIONS Our hotel in Ocala, Florida, features a Town and Country Diner. Big Apple Eatery serves Italian-style cuisine or for savory meals and tasty Southern-style dishes, head to Big Rascal BBQ & Grille. If you are in the mood for homestyle cooking, sit down to dinner at Huck Finn's Restaurant. Krystal's, Lorenzo's Pizza Restaurant and Waffle House are also nearby our Ocala hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocala North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Days Inn Ocala North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing