We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
685
514
246
115
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
514
246
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf courseroom was cleanwafflespool and hot tubfree breakfastnice poolwill stay there againgreat customer servicenon smoking roomstaff was friendlyocala areaparking lothot breakfasthojomotelretrointerstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stay at Hojos at least one week out of the month on my way to Jacksonville for business. I can honestly say I would stay nowhere else. Cedric and Adrian have gone above and beyond to ensure that my stays have been comfortable AND affordable. They have a great sense of humor and know just how to put me in a good mood when, I'm exhausted and stressed out from workand traveling. Renee at breakfast also does an amazing job during breakfast, making sure that all the guests are pleased and the buffet area is clean. Kudos to the Howard Johnson crew and upper management for running such an excellent operation!

Room Tip: Across from the lobby. Lower floor is quiet and the rooms are spotless.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you Fred! The staff at our Howard Johnson Ocala really appriciate your taking the time to say such wonderful things about us on TripAdvisor. I know I speak for Adrian, Cedric, Renee and the rest of our team when I say thank you for staying with us. We love to see familiar faces here at Hojo's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Cedric is has a great personality very pleasant and always ready to assist all guest, he is a great asset to Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Bailey, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Howard Johnson Ocala! What sets us apart from other hotels in our market is absolutely our staff. Great front desk agents like Cedric, Adrian, and Rick ensure that the first thing each guest sees is a smiling face. You can rest assured knowing that our staff are available 24/7 and ready to assist with any problems. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Me and My Father have stayed here in the past when we went to Ocala speedway. Yhr rooms are just great and the staff was just fineThey also have a place to eat here also and the price is right also. So if you are travling through the Ocala Florida area stop here for the night. This place is GREAT!!!!

Room Tip: Stay here is is worth the money and time!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with other travelers! Our hotel is lucky to be located only a short distance from the Ocala Speedway and we are always excited when there are racing events there. Hopefully, we can contact the Speedway in order to set up a discounted Ocala Speedway rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The stay was nice for the price.The office staff was friendly and helpful. The room was what I expected in regards to cleanliness- it wasn't pristine but I could tell it had been cleaned. The only thing that bothered me about the stay was the smell of the room, it was a little musty/stale but that got a little better with the air conditioner on. The breakfast was okay they offered normal continental breakfast with boiled eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlOutdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your staying with us and we will look into the issue that you experienced in regards to a stale smell. We truly want to improve our service through guest feedback and we value your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel was chosen because we read the many reviews that were written about it. The hotel was conviently located, price was very good, rooms were clean,air conditioning worked very well,and would definitely return there if we have business there again. Did not have a chance to take advantage of the amenities as we were quite busy..a good rating.

Room Tip: Call ahead. They are very helpful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlphbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for your review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala! We really do appriciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. So many of our guests book online these days based on what they read on sites like TripAdvisor. Your kind words are one of the best reccommendations we can ask for and they help our hotel and our staff trememdously. Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews