We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
706
521
248
115
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
521
248
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf courseroom was cleanwaffleshot tubfree breakfastnice poolwill stay there againgreat customer servicenon smoking roomstaff was friendlyroad noisepleasant surpriseparking lotocala areahot breakfasthojomotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

All of the rooms in the next town were booked. This place was the only thing available. Being that i had had a previous experience with another HJ,i was kind of skeptical. Well they made up for how the other place was. Nice rooms. Awesome wifi.Very quiet. And the staff were VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandrad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you, Chandra, for the wonderful review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala! We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our free high-speed WiFi. As you mentioned, our staff members are exceptionally helpful and go above and beyond for each guest. How great that we were able to provide you with lodging as the next town was booked solid. We hope that we have made a loyal guest out of you. Should you return to our area, please let us know you're coming. We can arrange for you to have your favorite, quiet room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had family business (death) to attend to. When we tried to get a walk-in rate of $60.00, we were told that the current rate was $159 + tax (174 total). My husband booked the room because of the time. The room that we were given was right beneath the staircase, so all night we heard people talking and going up/down. This motel is right up against I75, so we also heard cars/trucks all night long. The TV in our room was also bad the sound was very muffled. They provide a breakfast, very small area so everybody was reaching over everybody else. The banana's that they put out were all brown, way over ripe. I complained to the manager about this, and also what we were charged as mentioned above, and said that I checked the rates before checking out and they it was only $89. Telling him that I was very dissatisfied, and why we needed a room on short notice, because of a family death and his reply," sorry" but that was the rate last night!!. He didn't even care about why we needed a room on such a short notice. I thought that he would maybe at least give us that days rate, but didn't. That was the first time and last time that I will ever stay at a HoJo's. So because of the treatment that I got I would not recommend this motel. I paid a high price for lousy treatment.....

Room Tip: My tip would be DON'T stay at this motel. Pick another hotel, as all rooms face I75.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flgirl0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. First of all, we are truly sorry for your loss. It saddens us that you were not satisfied with your stay. The evening you stayed was a sold out evening for the entire Marion County area due to events in the area. All hotels were at premium rates during this time. As you did have a coupon, we extended to you a discount off of our premium rate. We have brand new flat screen TVs in all of our rooms, so I am not sure why yours was muffled. As we are an interstate hotel, there is some noise but as you can see with other reviews most guests feel our rooms are very quiet considering the location of our hotel. I have communicated your other concerns to the property managers. It is our practice to go above and beyond for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

bed was so worn that it had a visable dip and was unconfortable
business center was unable to print
breakfast was terriable had rotten potatoes and burnt hard sausage
if there was a way to up load pics i would as i took pics to share on FB and TW

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews