We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,667)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
705
520
248
115
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
520
248
115
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golf courseroom was cleanwaffleshot tubfree breakfastnice poolwill stay there againgreat customer servicenon smoking roomstaff was friendlyroad noisepleasant surpriseocala areaparking lothot breakfasthojomotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the hotel was overpriced, not clean, & very disappointing. Certainly not worth the money we were charged. Will not patronize another H.J.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Concetta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We want you to leave feeling happy about your stay experience. Please let us know what specifically disappointed you about your stay. Only you can help us to improve. Our email address is howardjohnsonocala@hdghotels.com and we would love to hear more feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how you feel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The service in this hotel is terrible. The general manager is unnecessarily rude and very disrespectful. When the hotel made a mistake they would not admit it and they would not help. The hotel room I am staying in looks like it was not cleaned well all of the surfaces are slippery and the TV is terrible. The shower is very pathetic and the door to my room was open when I can to it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie_Goeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide an excellent stay experience for all of our valued guests and are saddened to hear that your stay wasn't an excellent one. We continuously upgrade and refresh our guest rooms and amenities. We have brand new televisions in all of our guest rooms, so I don't understand why yours was terrible. If you would take the time to contact us and let us know what room you occupied, we would like to look into the TV issue. As for our showers, we are also continuously upgrading fixtures and hardware. Only you can help us to improve upon our quality and service. Our email is howardjohnsonocala@hdghotels.com. We would love to hear from you regarding your experience. Thank you again for letting us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Not the newest looking property and the doubles are full-size not queen so my husband was not as comfortable since he is taller than I, but it was clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you, Phyllis, for the great review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida! In the future, know we do have king rooms available which might be more comfortable for you and your husband. We love taking care of our loyal guests and making your stay comfortable. Please let us know if you're in the area again! We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you again for letting others know of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

All of the rooms in the next town were booked. This place was the only thing available. Being that i had had a previous experience with another HJ,i was kind of skeptical. Well they made up for how the other place was. Nice rooms. Awesome wifi.Very quiet. And the staff were VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandrad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you, Chandra, for the wonderful review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala! We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our free high-speed WiFi. As you mentioned, our staff members are exceptionally helpful and go above and beyond for each guest. How great that we were able to provide you with lodging as the next town was booked solid. We hope that we have made a loyal guest out of you. Should you return to our area, please let us know you're coming. We can arrange for you to have your favorite, quiet room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had family business (death) to attend to. When we tried to get a walk-in rate of $60.00, we were told that the current rate was $159 + tax (174 total). My husband booked the room because of the time. The room that we were given was right beneath the staircase, so all night we heard people talking and going up/down. This motel is right up against I75, so we also heard cars/trucks all night long. The TV in our room was also bad the sound was very muffled. They provide a breakfast, very small area so everybody was reaching over everybody else. The banana's that they put out were all brown, way over ripe. I complained to the manager about this, and also what we were charged as mentioned above, and said that I checked the rates before checking out and they it was only $89. Telling him that I was very dissatisfied, and why we needed a room on short notice, because of a family death and his reply," sorry" but that was the rate last night!!. He didn't even care about why we needed a room on such a short notice. I thought that he would maybe at least give us that days rate, but didn't. That was the first time and last time that I will ever stay at a HoJo's. So because of the treatment that I got I would not recommend this motel. I paid a high price for lousy treatment.....

Room Tip: My tip would be DON'T stay at this motel. Pick another hotel, as all rooms face I75.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flgirl0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. First of all, we are truly sorry for your loss. It saddens us that you were not satisfied with your stay. The evening you stayed was a sold out evening for the entire Marion County area due to events in the area. All hotels were at premium rates during this time. As you did have a coupon, we extended to you a discount off of our premium rate. We have brand new flat screen TVs in all of our rooms, so I am not sure why yours was muffled. As we are an interstate hotel, there is some noise but as you can see with other reviews most guests feel our rooms are very quiet considering the location of our hotel. I have communicated your other concerns to the property managers. It is our practice to go above and beyond for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews