We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'm local to Ocala and had to stay in a hotel while having work done on my house. I looked at the hotel and wow.. For the price it was very impressive. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, pool was nice and the restaurant had great meals. The property is well maintained and kept incredibly neat. It's not the Hilton but if you're looking for a nice clean place to stay and not break your budget it's a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g8torgirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Such an awesome review you have left for us! We thank you for that. Our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is truly the best budget-option hotel in Ocala. We have freshly renovated rooms, a beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub and include a deluxe continental breakfast for all of our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Please keep us in mind should you have friends or family that may need a room or if you need one again in the future! We appreciate your kind words and the wonderful review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was very pleased with my 2 day stay. Non-smoking room very clean and smelled fresh. Grounds were kept impeccably clean and has great amenities including pool, hot tub and even putter golf. I found the staff to be super nice, friendly and accommodating. The dinner in the restaraunt was delicious both nights and was convenient in not having to leave to find somewhere to eat. Anyone who would not find this place an excellent stay and a great value, should probably just stay home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfthenet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you kindly for the excellent review of our Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida! As you mentioned, we have on-site putt putt golf, a beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub area, complimentary breakfast, a car wash and newly renovated rooms! Our on-site restaurant does have lunch and dinner options available to our guests so you don't have to venture out should you not want to. We try to think of everything so you can just relax. Please remember us next time you're in the area! Give us a call so we can arrange your favorite room for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let other potential travelers know about our hotel. We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed there for three nights and received a very friendly and attentive service. Especially when I accidentally left the trunk open overnight, the manager took care and closed it. Thank you!
The area looked clean and tidy, the breakfast area offered enough space even during "rush hours" in the morning.
This was a pleasant stay for a reasonable rate. Recommended, we would stay there again at any time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMOHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala, Florida! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff truly goes above and beyond to ensure that you have a wonderful experience with us and that you and your belongings are safe and secure! I am happy to hear that our breakfast space was ample as well. We offer a deluxe continental for all of our guests or you can opt for the made to order breakfast for a reasonable price! Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the area. We always enjoy welcoming back familiar faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Please read these reviews. This place smells and is very dirty. you do not want to walk on carpet or feet will be black. traffic is very loud. doors do not keep out sound or light. please go elsewhere

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you, Gregory, for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of our guest feedback; however, we can not find any record of your stay. We ask that you take a few minutes to contact us at howardjohnsonocala@hdghotels.com so we can obtain the specifics of your stay. We ALWAYS strive to make it right for each guest. Please let us know how we can improve. We have made great efforts in renovating and updating our hotel rooms. New carpeting, complete bathroom renovations, new bedding and fabrics, flat screen TVs and so much more. We look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Traffic was terrible so we got off at this exit and ended up at this hotel without any planning. Got a room in just a few minutes for a good price. It was clean and comfortable. The best part of our stay was the burger. The cook Renee knows her way around the grill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you, Kathleen, for the excellent review of our Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala, Florida! It brings a smile to our faces to read such wonderful, kind words about our hotel and staff. We work diligently to go above and beyond for our guests & to provide sparkling clean rooms at a great value. Please keep us in mind next time you pass through our Ocala area. We always welcome a familiar face!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chl0e01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#7 of 34 in Ocala
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: £40 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing